State of the Sndbox Competition Entry ^.^

in #steemartists6 years ago

Thumbnail.jpg

Banner_01-02 (2).png

It's been so long since I last joined a contest. It's already Sunday and some deadlines are coming close, but I decided to spend a few hours for an entry. I had to, the idea simply appeared as a bright spark in my head. XD

For this State of the Sndbox Competition I chose a simple, but effective design trend called Integration. It's basically a compilation between text/font/numbers and shape/photograph (in this case the Sndbox logo and a female character, because I love drawing female body XD). According to Philip VanDusen it's"almost like they're living in one physical space." You can find more about this and other trends in his video 15 Trends in Graphic Design for 2018.
This was a great source of inspiration. ^.^

Border_01 (2).png

I didn't get to use the logo of the @sndbox, only took the colors from it and placed the logotype in the center of my canvas. For the initial sketch of the woman I used a reference from Pixabay.
sndbox-logo_01-01.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Next step was to fill the body and hair with solid colors. What I like about this color palette is the contrast between some of them. That's why decided to make the hair green. For the title I chose a white to make it pop up more. One of the rules is for the logo to be visible even in small size.
sndbox-logo_01-03.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

I've been following Paintable.cc for couple of months now. That's how I recieved some very interesting brush sets, especially for the skin and hair. One of them was used here to make the strands of hair - #6 I believe. ;)
sndbox-logo_01-05.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Next was making some shades of the body. I didn't use the blue so here's a chance to do it. ;)
sndbox-logo_01-06.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Final version
sndbox-logo_01-07.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

It's a bit different from my usual drawings, but I'm quite happy (and also surprised) with the result, because I got to use some of my graphic design skills. ^.^
Hope you like it!
Thanks for stopping by! ^.^

Sort:  

Wow @katalinaooma, this is beautiful! I'm excited to see all the entries! :)

Thank you, @midlet! I'm so happy you like it!
Can't wait to see your entry when it's finished. ;)))

she looks so lovely <3
and great use of the color harmony ^^
i wish the best of the luck for the contest <3

Thank you, dear! I'm glad you like her! ^.^ <3
This round's going to be exciting - many great artists are joining. ^.^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much, @c-squared! ^.^

oh, this is so beautiful! good luck in the contest :)

Thank you, @marty-arts! Much appreciated! <3 ^.^

Great submission! I wish you will win!!!

Wow, thank you, @dunsky! I'm really glad you like it! ^.^ Your entry is incredibly amazing so I'd prefer yours, hehe. ^.^

Greetings, spectacular, luck in the contest

Thank you, @cetb2008! Much appreciated! ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58