2018 Tupper Lake Chainsaw Carving Competition


This event is said to be the oldest chainsaw carving competition in the world. Started 35 years ago and has been through many hands. I took it over 4 years ago to help bring it back to life. It was going downhill and needed an upgrade so to speak, and since I already ran a successful event, I figured I could get this going in the right direction.
July 13-15th nine carvers from all over the US came to carve over the weekend, producing over 140 sculptures in 2.5 days. There were 2 auctions where everything carved was auctioned off. Cash Prizes and awards were given to those who brought in the most in the auctions. The top 7 carvers from this event get invited to my other event coming up in August.
Its always enjoyable spending time with my fellow carvers. I'm glad I get to be a part of this awesome community.
I hope you enjoy seeing what we saw. If so feel free to upvote and resteem.
Thanks for watching


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @coolanalp explain why you are down voting a ton of posts on this platform. It doesn't help Steemit at all. Why don't you contribute to the platform instead? Now you'll just have users you have downvoted looking for revenge and you won't get very far. Nice try

Hey @coolanalp and by the way your flagging users who have a larger reputation score has no affect whatsoever on the post. So you are flagging posts for nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73