Firey Maples

‘Tis The Season..

For the bright red colored foliage of the Red Maple in its Autumn splendor. I painted this a few years back but thought it was a great time for sharing it. This is an oil painting painted on a piece of hardboard measuring 12” X 12”. I used only a palette knife. I can’t remember what colors went into creating this piece. I used whatever scrap paint was left over from another painting. Instead of scraping it off my palette, I decided to put it to good use. Love the way it turned out.

25BBF309-7370-4329-8635-A6D1E1CD5166.jpeg

Firey Maple ~ by B D Miller

Sort:  

You capture the magic of autumn, here. Good work, B.D.

Thank you. Definitely a different style of painting, but to be honest with myself, I don’t know what my “Style” is. I have more fun that way.

Yes, there's freedom in not being too fixed, as an artist, and open to experimentation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72