A quick Steem Elf drawing

in #steemart8 years ago

I just used 10 minutes drawing this Steem-Elf, Alien, Person. I might make a better version later because I like the design idea. I plan on making one that is more realistic and cyborg-ish. I made this one using only markers. What do you think about the design? Do you have any ideas? Thanks :)

Sort:  

Adorable.

thank you :D

You are very talented! Keep up the good work!

thanks! glad you liked it :) the next one will be awsome so stay tuned :D

Super cute! I like the design, what media would you do the next one in then, if not markers?

Im thinking color pencils, markers and some paint :) my usual materials :D I got some quality color pencils from @pixielols that Im looking forward to testing, this might be the perfect drawing for them :)

That sounds good! Paint is always nice as a base to work over with coloured pencils.

You need to put a bow with steemit arrows.

great Idea! :D thanks

@camilla
Watercolour paint would be ideal, rather than colour pencil

I have never used watercolor before, then I would have to practice a lot first :D

Watercolour, pastel, acrylic paint ,colour pencil mainly on paper medium.
oil paint , acrylic paint on canvas
All techniques are different.
I mainly use Acrylic paints easy to wash the brushes.
Good textures similar to oil painting.
Can also use wooden tooling .

I also love acrylic paint, it is easy to work with.

I think the design is super cute!

Hi! @camilla
When you draw with a marker, it can not be modified, did you at once wrote from floating the idea?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62