Daily Steemart - Day 26steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemart8 years ago

Day 26 of the Daily Steemart, another mandala, made with a black gel pen.Check out the Instagram account daily.steemart , created to spread the word about Steemit to fellow artists.

Follow me if you don't want to miss any of my posts. 

Tomorrow you can see a new pyrography piece that I'm working on.

@anca3drandom  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Love this, wish I could draw these I've tried with no success. Yours is really good :)

You can draw . You just need to set up some circles, and fill them with different shapes.

Ok Ill give it a go and start with circles :)

That's great! I'm sure you can make a mandala.

I'm going to try :)

Always like seeing these!

I'm glad you enjoy them!

Thanks for another great drawing and post. And thanks for showing how you do this art. I used a very small bit of your technique in my last post...it helped me a lot in the hand lettering part of it. Though it certainly didn't end up looking anything like your amazing art ( :

Thank you for your kind works, I will go see your post now.

You're welcome. It's the one about the 33 1/3 award.

Just saw it. Sorry I missed it yesterday. I'm glad I could help.

Just a bit of humor. Thought there might be more interest in the "award", but guess not. Your circle technique helped with the lettering. I use old drafting tools, and they are fun to create with, but there is so much more to the technique than I am aware of. The draftspersons of old were true masters. Are you self taught, or take classes?

Yes old drafting tools could help make the circles. I took a 3 year art class, but I learned mostly traditional drawing, not mandalas. Mandalas are great because there are many possibilities in shapes.

wonderful work...^^

Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93