Don't miss your chance to vote for the Foundation Proposals arranged by @steemalliance!

in #steemalliance5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Don't miss your chance to vote for the Foundation Proposals arranged by @steemalliance!


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thanks for the interesting initiative! 🙏

Resteemed 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Here's some more info about it @amico! :-)

Thank you very much, Rosa!

You're very welcome! :-)

How is it that I missed all of the talk on this?

Was it the fact that I didn't know it was called Steem Alliance? Or no one resteemed the posts that I follow? Or did their names just not shout out to me to get me to click on them?

Hmmm - I really don't know. I see you around the community a lot so it almost can't be that you haven't seen a post about it, there must have been some other reason why it didn't catch your eye!

Even I wrote about it before because I've been trying to get all the posts translated in as many languages as possible for wider reach :-)

I hope you'll register and start reading the proposals! There's also a Discord for the Steem Alliance, if you can't find it in one of their posts DM me on Discord and I'll invite you :-)

Considering the payouts of many of them, I'd say that they all didn't have nearly enough exposure. I must have simply missed them by some haphazard anti-luck when they were posted though. Considering the payouts, I likely wasn't the only one though.

Maybe this helps @geekpowered? :-) You're definitely not the only one that doesn't know a lot about the Steem Alliance yet...

We were actually declining rewards on the account, so that is why the payouts are what they were. As far as not seeing it, I do understand the name could make people “scroll by” but it was also pinned on the right hand side of Steemit.com interface as well as being discussed on almost every discord show for weeks. I do think this shows we need some sort of easy to find information area, but that is sort of the goal of thost posts “pinned” by Steemit Inc.

We are trying to push even harder to get the word out, but seeing we have 1k members in the discord, people were hearing about it.. it’s jsut maybe the word wasn’t spread enough. Any who, just wanted to point out that the payouts may not be a good judge, as they were declined until recently. I guess we could pay to trend the next post.. but I’m not sure people even read trending either 🤷🏻‍♀️

We were actually declining rewards on the account, so that is why the payouts are what they were.

No, I meant proposals by various people. The fact that they only earned a few bucks for proposals they worked really hard on...didn't really make sense.

Ah yes, sorry I misunderstood. Trying to get people to actually read, engage and reward those working on proposals has been a very difficult issue since the beginning. I’m not sure if it’s a different communication style or what.. but that has been something that has been quite a struggle, I agree with you there.

I am going to try to work with the teams to get them to break it down a bit more to make them easy to understand for all and get more traction, but it’s this part that is definitely a challenge.

I don't think that was it. I think they really didn't get much viewership. Looking at many of the proposals, they got single digit resteems. That means not even those involved in the effort resteemed the proposals. I'm pretty sure that's part of the problem.

There might be a lot of people in the discord...but not everyone hangs out in discord. Some heard the stuff on the audio shows...but that's nowhere near everyone on Steem. They should have been spread on Steem, and talk about the effort should have been all over Steem.

As I said, it was pinned by Steemit Inc., it was talked about, the steemalliance posts were resteemed and sent people to the proposals. Yes I agree more people should have been discussing it on chain, many were.. we can’t force everyone though. So I’m open to ideas. But the still active members of the volunteer working group have been working pretty hard to get the word out, the help of the community itself would be appreciated. We still have time for a final push for registration and over a week until the official vote starts. Not to late to try to push it more 🙂

Hi @soyrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.286 which ranks you at #775 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

thanks, missed it also. What now i have to read them?! who is everyone voting for might do the same lol.

@michaelb - @llfarms put up a nice video explaining a lot! Does that help a bit?

:D

thanks will check it out

You have been infected by The King of Disease!

As a patient zero, the fate of the blockchain is in your hands.

Will you protect others? Or will you infect them?

King Of Disease

I shall take a little time tomorrow to really look into this and use my vote rather than letting it go to waste. Cheers for the heads up Rosa 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Because reading can be daunting, maybe first watch this video put up today by @llfarms! :-)

Thanks for the share but I'll read all the proposals. I'm a pretty fast speed reader when it comes to documents or reports.

I've always felt it's important to dyor for any type of vote which has such large stakes involved. I'm the same with larger acts of democratic process (like UK government elections) as well. I'm really not into the whole political thing, but when I do engage, it's based on examination of the facts from as close to source as I can get. As well as looking at the history of behaviour by the person/s making the proposal. Steem is unique because you can literally follow delegation trails, and read posts from anyone who is putting themselves forward for some type of position of authority. Everything is truly transparent, and it's very difficult for any real political shenanigans apart from private telegram groups etc.

Thanks again Rosa. I hope I'm not coming across self righteous here, but that is my process with these sorts of things. I'll look into all the proposals deeply before the registration deadline 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 83.90% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @soyrosa! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

There's a cheeky little post for everyone in here too, writing a few thoughts on these proposals. Only thing is, you've got to find the time to read them first!

I'm really hoping this foundation can somehow limit the power of anonymous lone whales with personality disorders!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50