You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stage One Foundation Structure Proposals | Community Feedback Needed!

in #steemalliance5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for all the hard works.

My Requests:

1- add more options for creators, for example I need a stable post in my page so people who come and visit my page can see who am I and what am I doing, and they can see my works in that stable post, which I can choose it and put it at the top of my page's posts.


2- my idea for steemit's home page is to let it open random posts, not only those who paid much, but also make a function which can show random posts at the steemit's first page. so other people will feel motivated and feel that they can be seen in the first page, and the stage won't be only for those who have much.
(why I said this? because I hear from many people that they are sad about no equality in steemit, so I thought this is a good idea to let random posts show in the home page, so nobody will get sad and disappointed as it's random. or at least you can show random quality works)


3- when someone new come to visit my steemit page, he/she may see many resteemed posts, while they wanted to see my posts and my works, so I think you guys can fix this by separating creators posts and resteem posts. (if you do this, we can have portfolio in steemit)


That's all I could say for now, thanks for your kind works guys! :D <3

Sort:  

Even though your comment is a bit off topic, these are some great suggestions, @davidfar :-)

Being able to pin one post at the top of one's blog would be huge. I'm copying @steemitblog and also @good-karma here who may consider your input for future improvements on their apps (Steemit, Inc: steemit.com; good-karma: eSteem surfer).

Thank you :) , I was just thinking about how to say these to developers, thanks for calling them, I hope they would like these ideas, and I think these are great features and can be interested for new users too and also are good to keep the old users and making them more motivated.

Yes, really great suggestions for the user interface developers. The ability for an author to “pin” posts on their blog is a big one as well as fixing that lovely trending page. Luckily front ends like steempeak have addressed this and hopefully Steemit.com will at some point as well.

As far as the resteem issue, there is an option on almost every front end to “hide resteems” so only the authors posts would be seen.

This specific post and these proposals are for the structure of a future community foundation. So we are looking for the actual design of how such a foundation would be built. Then once it’s established it could possibly help with these updates to the Steemit site itself.. all of course depending on what the community chooses.

We just have to build it first. Thanks for your awesome suggestions!

Thanks for the reply, Well that will be great and surely it takes time. I know the focus is on another thing but you understand that what I have said are so much important for old users and new users. Yes you are right about steemspeak and as I am using steemit.com I was thinking about improvements for this platform. :)

I wanted resteemed posts to stay in another tab so people can also see the resteems. They had done this in whaleshares.

Oh I agree 100%! These and many other features I think very much need to be implemented into the Steemit interface. I’m hoping we will start to see more and more updates like these to make Steemit more user friendly. I think it’s really important for mass adoption.

Well, I have no idea about flags. But I think you might have been joined a flag war. But I agree, I hope people can bring peace in this platform. As I am sure Ned is not flagging anyone lol. I mean, there is no boss or commander in this platform. So it will be good if people just stop fighting.

Hmm I didn’t mention flags so I assume you mean my comments being flagged. Sorry about that, please just ignore. I’m not flagging anyone, just a bit of silliness happening. Comments are still here and I can still communicate.

As far as fighting, we are a social platform and sometimes that means disagreements, that’s just part of it.

Back on topic though I completely agree with you on the features and know many are constantly asking for these improvements, so hopefully they will be happening soon! Thanks again!

Yes I meant that flags are not by me lol. Sure I understand :) It's my pleasure, thanks for replies :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60