#Club5050 The diary game|| A Burial Ceremony I attended @smartpatrick 23/12/22. 10% payout @ steemalive

in #steemalive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211223_130209_812.jpg

Introduction

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStM5GQhyNZKzpC5H4NDwSgLAhJ5yuRKWAT44cW6WcjFksdK8YwryGHhLL2qsVByagX93L.jpeg

Hello my wonderful steemian, I'm supper excited to be sharing my daily diary right now. Today was a little bit stressful but awesome. I woke up early a did some exercise, then I picked the mopping stick to mop the whole floor.
I decided to do the mopping today because the whole house was literally dusty due to the harmattan season. The mopping took about thirty minutes of my time, but it was worth it.
I feel cleaning of our homes should be something that should be done regularly most especially because of this dusty season that we are. Cleaning regularly will save us from getting germs and falling sick easily. it will also prevent us from getting cold, cough and cartarrh. After my cleaning exercise, I quickly prepared myself for the burial ceremony I was invited to.

The burial ceremony

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStM5GQhyNZKzpC5H4NDwSgLAhJ5yuRKWAT44cW6WcjFksdK8YwryGHhLL2qsVByagX93L.jpeg

IMG_20211223_124450_389.jpg

Haven prepared myself for the burial. I went to join some other colleagues of my who were also invited so we could set out together. We boarded two to three buses before we arrived at the village. The name of the place we went for the the burial was Ipekiri village some where in Aba.
The burial started With some band music rendition. Then the church arrived and started the burial proper with some prayers. Choral songs and hymns were also sang. The pastor preached and offerings where collected.

The parts I enjoyed most at the Burial Ceremony

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStM5GQhyNZKzpC5H4NDwSgLAhJ5yuRKWAT44cW6WcjFksdK8YwryGHhLL2qsVByagX93L.jpeg

I enjoyed every bit of the burial ceremony from the starting prayer to the closing prayer said. The best part was the entertainment part where I needed to express my dancing skills. The feeding was also super fabulous. I must say that I really enjoyed myself at the burial ceremony.

My take away

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStM5GQhyNZKzpC5H4NDwSgLAhJ5yuRKWAT44cW6WcjFksdK8YwryGHhLL2qsVByagX93L.jpeg

well it so sad that we will all die some day. The burial ceremony made me to know that death is a reality and it will surely materialize someday. whether I like it or not, I must one day say goodbye. but before that day comes I need to touch the lives of many people positively just like the man did.

conclusion

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStM5GQhyNZKzpC5H4NDwSgLAhJ5yuRKWAT44cW6WcjFksdK8YwryGHhLL2qsVByagX93L.jpeg

Human's biggest sad reality still remains death. so, no matter how we leave our lives we should not forget that this world is not permanent, everything is temporary. let's live everyday at its best. No time to waste before the trumpet call.
Thank you steemians for reading through my post. I can't wait to share my future days to come. I pray they become more exciting.
steemit to the moon.

Cc;
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@peterabagi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61