You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 8 - Steem Advent Calendar 2017, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent6 years ago (edited)

2017 has been an exciting year so far and by all accounts I have done and completed 99% of what I wanted to get done this year.

2017 was the year I found steemit. So far I've reached level 50 reputation and have over 200 followers. Not bad for a little of under 130 days. My account is growing slowly all the time and with the price of SBD reaching new highs all the time, the sky is the limit.

I am a silver stacker and I set my goal of 100oz of silver this year, well I've gone and smashed that with an order of 40oz due to arrive next week. 😀 The price of silver is exceptionally low at the moment so now is the time to buy.

My son turned 2. For any parent out there with a 2yr old I putty you, if yours is anything like mine. But a least I haven't killed him Yet!!

I promised to get fit and loose some weight. Well the weight loss is on going but I did manage to run a 1/2 marathon (13.1 miles) this year and coming in at almost 250lb (17 1/2st) that's not bad. Plus my time was rather good at 2hours.

Work goal. Well I still have a job!! I haven't quit or been sacked yet, so that's a bonus.

Im still alive. Not much really to say about this!! I've done some stupid stuff in my time, but luckily that's all behind me now and the road ahead looks straight and true 😀

There is still a few days to go before 2017 ends so I may get a few more things done, so watch this space. Thanks for reading

Sort:  

The other ED was here too. XD good luck mate

My 2 favourite Eds all in one place

It sounds to me like you had a pretty good 2017, bring on the next one bro!

It's been a blast. Not over just yet

They say 2 years of aged kids is their naughtiest years, than they turn 3 and you find out that was a lie lol

Thanks.... You fill me with so much hope. NOT!!

Bring on 2018! :)

It's going to be a roller coaster of a ride for sure, but what's life without a little excitement hey?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59