You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent5 years ago

The best Christmas memories are those from the childhood, of course. Something really nice remained in my mind...my father trying to be Santa for his naughty little girls. He was very clumsy sometimes and always managed to break some Christmas bulbs before placing the gifts under the tree.
One year I remembered that we saw a shadow near the tree. Both me and my sister started to scream "Santa!!!" and run to the living room. Our beloved Santa sprung through the door with the tree following him. 😂
Those memories are so precious that I'm sure I will never forget those wonderful Christmas times. 🙂

Sort:  

Wonderful Christmas memories!

Indeed, they are. I can only hope my kids will say the same when they will be grown ups. 🙂

Haha Roxy. You father was a good sport. Childhood memories and the magic of Santa always special.

Thank you, my dear. Those were good times indeed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00