You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 19 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent6 years ago

I've told the story before, but my most memorable interaction on steem/eSteem was a year and a half ago when I first started using the eSteem app. It wasn't working for me and I sent @good-karma a message and he told me just to switch nodes. I felt like he was speaking a foreign language and I told him he needed to explain it a bit more to me. When he realized that I didn't have a clue what he meant he told me to wait a minute. And it seems like it didn't take him long at all but he came back and said okay now go into settings and you will see different nodes that you can switch to. Every time I have had to switch nodes I have to smile when I remember how quickly he created that feature in response to my lack of computer knowledge!

Sort:  

that's an amazing interaction, i hope you win

G-K has been my hero ever since! Thanks!

with some very good posts and recent upvotes he's been a hero here as well

Nice story! @good-karma is really good person helping a lot of people everywhere, not only on Steem. Melinda do you mean he created that feature in eSteem after your request or it was there before but he explained what and where it is?

He created it after he saw I didn't know how to do it! I think he figured that if this granny did not know how to do it, there might be others who would need that feature, too!

Wow! True story! Cool!

GK is my hero! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82