You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 2 - Steem Advent Calendar 2017, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

Steemit can change your life in either a good or bad way. Which way depends on whether you let Steemit control you or vice versa.

When I first started I was watching all my posts like a hawk, and getting really frustrated when no one viewed or upvoted them. Mobile phone in hand, I was constantly refreshing the screen, even though I had just done so 5 minutes ago.

Then I learnt to let go ~ NOT give up. I wrote about things that I enjoyed, I learnt to PS photos and make videos, I got involved in a project called Steemit Worldmap, I met people online from all corners from the world and read about their life, view and travels; then I went to my first Steemit meetup, jumping from the virtual to real world. I don't invest in crypto currency so I don't have a panic attack when Bitcoin goes up from 6k to 10k then back down to 9k. Everything I earn here (money and friends) is truly a bonus to me, something that I had not expected when I first started 5 months ago.

Most important of all, I learnt to enjoy and embrace Steemit. It is part of my life but it doesn't rule me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89