You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 13 - Steem Advent Calendar 2017, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent6 years ago (edited)

Don't get me wrong.... My kids and family members give me lists and I always try to pick at least two items off the list That are store-bought.But my idea of a perfect gift is it gift from the heart with love whether it's handmade or whether I took the time to make a basket all for example if it were a basket for me it would probably be all about elephants. Also it could be the gift of a memory tickets to an event , concerts or dinner. And I enjoy buying fun gifts that make people happy and I listened all year long to see what they need for example a gym membership or maybe they want to take a class so I think it's cool to give them a practical gift as well because when asked was somebody wants for Christmas all the monetary gifts come up but people forget what they actually said throughout the year that they wanted or needed. no matter what you get for somebody it really is about being from the heart and wanting to make that person happy. One of my favorite presents that I ever received was from my ex-husband our first Christmas together.... We were so poor and we were living in a trailer on the Colusa River and he knew how much I loved baths ....a place to go and escape. He made me a basket With inexpensive bath salts, bath milk ,bubble bath , a couple of my favorite magazines, some cheap candles and some chocolate Hershey Kisses. Less than $20 ... and in my whole life still my favorite to this day...I will never forget it ....the time, effort and the thought to know what would make me happy ...and it did :) :) -Kayleigh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69