You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 19 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent6 years ago

That will be the interaction with a great friend i had here on steemit. Excuse me for not disclosing his identity. He is old enough to be my father but the way he related with me and shared every part of it really made it a memorable one. Especially when we talked about his cute little boy and the issues he was having at home. It was great to see someone of that age consider me a friend and trust me that much to share very important details about his family, issues and good times with me. Through our interaction and conversation, i learned a lot about how men can really be hurting but will hardly show it. I had to play my role in giving him the comfort and encouragement he deserved. I tried encouraging him with some few words and was surprised how he appreciated my words and from the next words that followed, i could sense a kind of relief. He promised to extend my greetings to the family and when he said goodbye, he called me friend.

That was the first time someone called me that and to think this was coming from an elderly person like himself was really amazing.
We have been good friends ever since and we keep in touch. I I hold him very close to heart and he is my best friend on the blockchain.
I have learnt a lot from my interactions with him that and the memories are very fresh in my head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36