Day 9 - Steem Advent Calendar 2016, Win prize everyday ๐ŸŽ

in #steemadvent โ€ข 8 years ago (edited)
Sort: ย 

I am thankful for my rewards here!!!! I honestly am. Thank you.

I love seeing everyone's input daily on issues and ideas.

Unrelated, I voted for your witness quite awhile back @good-karma -- thanks for all your time and work

Amen! I love me some hot stuff. @papa-pepper is s'posed to be sending me something to Canada and I am sending him something.

Excellent stuff!! You will be in for some reaper action then!!!

I ground up all my hot peppers I grew years ago, and made a magic hot pepper dust out of it, it was a long process and the hydro to dry 60L of peppers but man, it lasts forever, and I know where they came from! Do you want me to send you some???

Contact me via my website in my header and send me an address -- www.BarryDutton.com

It's really cool off you to offer dude but I actually do something similar quite regularly. I have many a different type of crazy chilli dust powder!!! Cheers for offering tho, your a gent!!!

I cannot get enough of this stuff, I put it on everything, in everything. I dream of it some nights LOL.

TY for the kind words!

Something homemade and something sweet!

Normally every year I dedicate a large portion of my time during the year to serving the community and helping those less fortunate. I just prefer to DO these things, not just wish they would get done. It is easy to identify needs of others if we actively look for a way to help others, is what I have always found.

I was run over by a car last year that was not paying att'n and cannot do much now. So I cannot do anything like this - this year sadly.

Over the years, since 2003- I decided to stop buying all kinds of crap for people in the Consumerism economy pushed on the masses, and invest my money into people who are struggling for whatever reason in life.

I made this up today to show a couple things I have usually helped with. The top one is the newspaper coverage photo from one of the years and the bottom is in a restaurant at the other end of town on Christmas Day across from my old Public School in North Oshawa where we advertised for weeks in advance, and fed anyone that showed up that day no questions asked.

The donations boxes you see in our hands if you cannot read them - are for the Men's Shelter and for Sick Kids' Hospital west of us in Toronto

I see a lot of good things happening on Steemit. It is frustrating for a lot of new people and minnows like me on here some days, but so many of you guys help us all, and for that I am thankful.

I really don't advertise most of the quiet work I do like this helping people but they were public events and I am known locally as a community activist too. I hope this was OK to post.

I believe in People over Profits.

Congratulations @barrydutton! I see 1st place for you!!!

I am just getting online and responding to my replies first -- TY I will go look, this is good news!

A Steemit account :-) An introduction plus steem power :-)

Delicious food, made to be shared with family and dear friends is my best present idea. Nourishment for the Soul. :D

Right on point all the time RR. I came back to review everyone's posts after mine. Turns out I won 2nd place on here for my comments, on y-days' which is super neat. I appreciate it a lot. I am a little baby steemer lol.

Congratulations Barry! I am so excited for you and was really hoping you'd place. (Added to your upvote count on this post, last night, to try and help. Was happy to see this, this morning.) You deserve it! I see how hard you are working

Thanks for everything again, Rebecca. I appreciate it. You are a big help to many of us here. Thumbs Up eh!!

Barry, you are doing a fantastic job and I really appreciate everything you are doing too. I know you're making a tremendous effort to upvote and support MANY people. Your help is not going unnoticed. I, for one, greatly appreciate it. We just have to keep going and not give up. ;)

Aw thanks, Rebecca. I just added my official post just now to this thread.

My best Christmas present is to be healthy and be with family. However if you mean a present to give, anything that comes from the heart: cookies made with your best intention, a drawing or a homemade card from a child, and for those that can sow, a handmade sweater.

Things from the heart are the best.

I want to tell you about the best ideas for Christmas my daughter. She dreams of a large number of gifts and sweets, for that she is ready to tell Santa Claus poems and obey their parents for a year. And my idea is the happiness of my daughter ..!

My best Christmas present ideas. Let's create joint post "As we celebrate Christmas".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54