Day 19 - Steem Advent Calendar 2016, Win prize everyday 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I didn't use to make serious resolutions for (and specially) the new year, but I give it a try, one never could know its usefulness. I started to write this poem after reading your previous post of this kind, so I think (@good-karma) your questions can do good for my mind. :)

I might as well be hung for a sheep as for a lamb. Here is my list.

  1. Become more selfish (to help)
    It's the paradox of being able to provide significant help.
  2. Convert my thoughts to reality
    Afraid of failing no more, getting ready to wounds.
  3. Move to the Mediterranean
    I don't even know how I could achieve that, my chances converge to zero, but see the point #2.
  4. Learn coding
    It makes me more mobile and gives space and opportunity for my thoughts and ideas, just like writing. I only sorry that I didn't do it sooner, though language (EN) was a barrier to many of my dreams, and I had to do first things first. The past is the past and it's never too late.
  5. Continue the learn of languages
    I may never reach the excellence of a native English writer but I'll try to improve my skills by using them. Also, I want to continue learning Esperanto that I stopped since awhile, and start to learn the basics of Italian, German...
  6. Be the Master of Time
    Necessary to achieve any of the previous points, since my most used sentence is "I don't have time for that."

I wish luck and persistence for others who have shared their resolutions here with us.

Thanks for sharing @tibonova!

Thank you @good-karma!
I thought about this question all day and what I decided was that I'm going to spend some time understanding how to really use my upvoting power. Understanding this platform and how it works excites me. Then, I'm going to make a point to upvote 5 "new to me" Steemians everyday in an effort to encourage and motivate others to keep steeming. My 2017 New Year's resolution is to spread the love and steem it forward. Thanks for making me think about this today. ;)

I am most excited by the prospect of less war in the world and the growing affect of blockchain technology and innovation on the integrity of the systems we all rely upon. I think 2017 will be a very big year for the Steemchain and wider Steem economy as the recognition of it's unique capabilities and the demand for it's utility take off like a force 10 gale. I would like to define Steem in five words....but that's impossible so i'll just keep going until i'm satisfied; integrity, innovation, decentralised, adaptable, secure, unique, currency, money, incentivised, community, creative, resilient, scalable, fast, available, potential.

My new years resolutions are; to be as good a dad and fiance as I can be, to contribute to Steemit and to cherish the present because it's all we have and I don't want to waste any of it.

well said! 😊 thanks for sharing!

What excites you about New Year 2017 and What's your New Year resolutions?

I am excited about landing a temporary PT job which will hopefully turn into a permanent PT job because it will offer my family a chance to get caught up on some bills.

I also found out that my best friend from college has FINALLY found her soulmate! It was a 20 year quest and she will be walking down the aisle in July.

I'm hoping Steemit launches a proper profile page and comes out of beta! I know there isn't any news on that yet but I'm excited about the changes we have. :)

NEW YEARS RESOLUTION
Save money so I can attend my friend's wedding.
Save more money to eventually buy a tract of land so hubby and I can homestead and become a little more self-sufficient.
Drink more water.

My new years resolution is to hopefully work hard , on Steemit as well so I can retire out to my small piece of property in the country , up in the mountains of Beaverdell! I would like to at least put in a power shack ! Then maybe a small trailer untill I can build a small house ! So that is what excites and motivates me for 2017 ! The need to retire ! Lol ! Hopefully steemit will help make my dreams come true ! ♨👍♨

Thanks Karen for sharing!

I have great hopes for 2017 ! Thanks ! ♨👍♨

My New Year Resolution is to participate in more volunteer work for Sports.

I am excited for what steemit will bring in 2017. My New Year's resolution is to lose weight, be more organized and be even more patient with situations or people. We should try to dedicate more time to people we care about or who care about us and try to put our phones down more often. We need more physical interaction and less "unreal virtual" interaction. 😊

I am excited by the prospect of watching liberal heads explode every time Trump hands them another zinger, and I don't do resolutions :-)

This year make the decision to work freelance
For 2017 to conquer my financial stability
Consolidate my work at steemit
Seem few but will require a lot of effort
Very interesting post sir @ good-karma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72