You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 8 - Steem Advent Calendar 2017, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent7 years ago

Wow this is so cool! I have been opening the doors to my own advent calendar but didn't realise there was one on steemit! Gutted that I didn't know about it from December 1st! I haven't really thought this through since I was just skimming on 'hot'- something I never do because all this online stuff and blogging etc is so new to me! So maybe I'll let the creativity run loose tomorrow! But what I can say is that within just this 1 year, I moved from London to China, swapped my old english boyfriend for a new german one, gave an old chinese man a dance on a stage in front of 1000 people (I was told this was a compulsory task as a foreigner in a game show!), sang a song in a completely different language in front of a 3000 people audience after being told I would do a brief radio interview, ate at least 10 new different species of animal whilst under the assumption that the food I ordered was vegetarian or only contained chicken, I was invited to Shanghai for some coffee making and won a diamond in the process which I almost swallowed in my glass of wine (I was pre-warned that there was something precious in my glass whilst taking my second to last sip by a waiter!), I did my american road trip finally which I wanted to do since I was 16, I started my first ever blog (Steemit of course!) so my siblings can no longer call me a dinosaur, my constant stream of crazy dreams has slowly faded over the year, thank goodness, I can now do my work outs without treacherous muscle aches after each one, I ran a marathon (well walked it), and managed to learn 2 languages- well I can have basic conversations with taxi drivers! That's all I can think of right now! Hope it will suffice :-) Thanks @good-karma, brilliant idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72