You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 19 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent6 years ago

The best interaction I've had on this platform has been with @melinda010100 and @gladysstillwagon those women are really important in my life. I remember when I started commenting on Melinda's post and one day she told me that I always commented the same thing, but my vocabulary was not very broad but nowadays she is a wonderful friend. Gladys is great too... I loved receiving her calls and having wonderful food tips. Thanks to this wonderful platform today we have very good friends.

Sort:  

Ha! I remember those copy and paste comments you were making back then and I was worried that you would not make many friends by doing that! You impressed me when you immediately started making original comments on everyone's posts and your English improved so quickly! I'm so glad you are my friend!

Improve my English a lot. Although sometimes I get confused a bit but I know I have to improve much more! Study English something that makes me happy only when I have to talk like I only remember the Spanish hahaha

I am so proud of you! You have done wonderfully! My daughter is learning Swedish and I see how hard she works at it. I wish I would have learned a second language when I was in school.

Learning a second language is wonderful ... Although it has its difficult part ... In the university my problem was the French

I took a 6 week class in French and didn't learn a darn thing. I am just not good at languages!

I did learn a little, but I almost do not practice it... Next year I should take some French and Italian classes

My kids took Spanish in school and do pretty well with it. The grandkids are taking French, their mom teaches English as a second language at the University, and my daughter-in-laws native language is Russian so I am exposed to a lot of languages! I learn a few words here and there. And learned some in my travels. But I sure couldn't hold a conversation in any of them!

You are pretty exposed to many languages. I know a little French and Italian. But where I have more knowledge is in English

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78