You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 2 - Steem Advent Calendar 2017, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent6 years ago

Steemit is changing my life because I didn't use Facebook or any other social media for more than 5 years. Steemit was something that peaked my interest and that I wanted to check out and since then I have been hooked and it feels awesome to be connected again.

The reason why I gave up on Facebook is because it seemed to be more about bragging than sharing; "Look at me I went to the most expensive restaurant, look at me i have traveled to more places than you, look at me I am always smiling in all the photos I am the happiest person in the world" ! I just got tired of it. Everyone trying so hard to look so perfect.

The reason why I joined Steemit is not only because it sounded cool that you can make money while blogging but because people are trying to write good useful material that can actually contribute and make people more aware of who you really are and what you are really about, as opposed to Facebook post that is many times a fake fasad that will make you depressed because you think everyone is living on cloud nine.

So to sum up Steemit had allowed me to be connected to the world again and to be able to read quality posts from people made all over the world. In the same time of course it's allowed me to share my perspective and my passions which is putting a smile on my face whenever I get a nice comment from a fellow Steemian :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87