Sort: ย 

Have you done any holiday preparations yet?

Noooooo... in my country there are dicorations everywhere maybe after 15.12 )))โ‚ฝ

Waiting is more enjoyable!

Not yet! The city is full of lights and fairs, of course for commercial reasons. In my childhood everything started after December 24!

My mother's birthday is on December 16th, and I remember her saying that as a child her family always put up their Christmas tree on her birthday, and it was such an unusual thing because no one else had their tree up until on Christmas Eve. I think I would enjoy Christmas more if it was celebrated for a much shorter time.

Wish all the best to your mother! When we were a kid, it was the same, the tree appeared on Christmas Eve. The expectation was more intense and greater joy.

She will be 85 on this birthday. I would love the old traditions, without the commercial aspect that we have now.

Yes, I know! Your mother is at same age as my mother. Unfortunately, my mother have some health problems now...

Mine does too. She was in the hospital for a week recently, but seems to be doing a little bit better now. She has a small dog that she loves dearly, and she has to take it out for a walk several times a day, and I think that really keeps her going.

Yes, these are good signs and the fact that she have to walk the dog is very good again.
My mother is worse, she fell and broke her hip a week ago. She lives 400 miles away from me, with my younger brother and his family. I have to go and visit her in a few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76