Retro gaming - Kabuki: Quantum Fighter

in #steemace5 years ago

I was sitting in front of my PC while I thought of how many #videogames I have played in my life. Then, I remembered a small #cartridge without its plastic cover that I used to own. I could only see the chips of the cartridge when I wanted to play it, and it was VERY difficult to insert on the #NES, but it was fun. The only thing is that I didn't remember was the name of the game, the only thing that came to my mind was that the music was really cool and that the character had red hair to kill its enemies. That's a #superpower I'd like to have.

Kabuki - Quantum Fighter (U) [h1]-7.png

After many attempts of googling it, I decided to write down side scroller red hair gun on the search tab. What came out was the answer I wanted:

Kabuki - Quantum Fighter (U) [h1]-8.png

It was everything that I remembered, the cool music plus the fun.

Kabuki - Quantum Fighter (U) [h1]-0.png

When I played it as a kid I didn't know any English, so I didn't understand the story. But somehow I understood what it was about. You see, the premise is that you're an agent that goes into a machine that inserts you on a computer program to delete a virus that took over a satellite that controlled all the weapons of the U.S. and was ready to blow everything up. I managed to get the getting-into-the-PC-concept because of this:

Kabuki - Quantum Fighter (U) [h1]-28.png

Kabuki - Quantum Fighter (U) [h1]-30.png

Kabuki - Quantum Fighter (U) [h1]-42.png

So here is how the game looks. This pictures are from the first level. It seems that the virus mixed both organic and virtual matter.

Kabuki - Quantum Fighter (U) [h1]-2.png

Kabuki - Quantum Fighter (U) [h1]-11.png

I know I will beat the game sometime, but I could only reach level two's boss.

What do you think? Did you play this game? Do you have a game that you remember playing but can't remember how it was named?

Thanks for reading me!

Sort:  

lol i remember this, it was super difficult! inserting the cartridge as well haha

It is very difficult!!!

Congratulations @xerneas-luis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44