My Oasis journey

in #steemace5 years ago

Screenshot_20190817-005337.png

I was chatting to someone this morning (or yesterday now) who games a lot, and I mentioned I'm really dumb with games. I showed them the last game I played on my mobile. Their response was "omg that game was ages ago!!!". 😖🤪😂

Screenshot_20190816-111446.png

I can't remember the last time I actually played this, must have been well over a year ago. So, with such an encouraging comment early in the day 🙃, I decided to download some new games from play store. I scrolled through the popular free games and found one called My Oasis. It claimed to be a calming and relaxing game. That seemed to fit the bill.
Screenshot_20190817-003048.png

The reason I don't like playing games is because I don't have the patience to read manuals or instructions. I always wing things and hope it will work out. With most games, that doesn't work as there's always a technique to advance to the next stage. With My Oasis, it says you just need to tap on the screen and your oasis will grow. It also says it plays soothing music, and gives you encouraging quotes. Basically that's all I read. So off I went tapping on my screen and hearts starting coming up on my screen. It certainly was very soothing. With every tap the heart counter at the top increased, and it got to about 500 after a few minutes. Nothing much else happened. In the evening, I started tapping again, much quicker this time. I wonder if this was one of the ways to relax 🤔? Soon I passed 1.000 and the A at the end of the counter changed to B.
Screenshot_20190816-220035.png

Then I realised you can use your hearts to buy things. I clicked on whatever was clickable and ended up buying a peacock and some other animals. They're roaming on my oasis now.
Screenshot_20190816-220150.png

Twenty minutes later I have 16.xxxb hearts. I couldn't afford to buy much else as everything cost a lot more hearts and some even costing x.xxxc and above. I have no idea when my b score will change to c. Maybe when I get to 99.999b? That was a long way away. Oh, I did managed to buy a cloud. More on that in a minute.
Screenshot_20190816-222220.png

I left the game for a few hours and when I opened it again it said I had accumulated hearts when I was away. I earned a desert fox for playing two days in a row as well.
Screenshot_20190817-005353.png

Screenshot_20190817-005405.png

Remember the cloud I mentioned before? That's the cloud that's raining and is on the right hand side above my oasis. It only lasts for two minutes and if you keep on tapping it gives you loads of heart.
Screenshot_20190817-005507.png

My heart counter jumped from 26 to 45 within these two minutes.
Screenshot_20190817-005727.png

So that's where I am on my first day of My Oasis. I'm on level 100, that hasn't changed from my very first session. I just saw a YouTube video about this game. The YouTuber was at level 2000 and her heart counter ended with N!!! I don't know if I'm going to continue tapping away tomorrow as it seems a bit boring. I'll probably see what other games are on Play Store. Or can you recommend any games that doesn't need a lot of brain cells?

Sort:  

Hello, @livinguktaiwan

It's good that you review the game based on your experience when using it.

For a better review, I suggest to explore more information based on data about this game.

Thanks for your contribution.

Regards,
[RealityHubs Curator]

Hey there @livinguktaiwan. Thanks for your contribution. I remember the 2048 game. I have reviewed it sometime ago. Do you want bigger rewards on your reviews? I suggest you make it unique. Your contribution qualifies for an upvote from the reality.curate account.

Please read our posting guidelines.

Do you have any questions? Chat with us on Discord

[RealityHubs Moderator]

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.071 which ranks you at #1076 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 146 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 52.45% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @livinguktaiwan! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45