Test Play For New Holybread Steem Game

in #steemace4 years ago

Holybread is a new RPG style browsergame on steem that will be released in January 2020.

The official post link from @holybread is below.
https://steemit.com/holybread/@holybread/holybread-or-new-rpg-style-browsergame-on-steem-release-in-january-2020

I managed to apply as a test player for this game that was limited to only 20 test players.

Holybread logo.png

It uses our Steem keychain to login at this moment for whitelisted test players to try out the game.

I must admit that I have not played RPG games for a long time and it took time for me to understand the game.

The official start of the test round was 19 December 2019 at 10 AM UTC+1.

I managed to login to try out the game many hours later and I was already behind the rest by a lot.

The two most important tasks were to complete quests and to fight in Arena for levelling up in different ways.

By having a good ranking on Arena, we can get more breadcrumbs every 15 min.

When I login today, I was at the bottom rank. I spent almost 4 hours to level up to level 6 which is somewhere in the middle.

Holybread ranking.PNG

This position may not stay long as other players may fight me even when I am not online to level up.

We can also get items in the game that we can sell them for steem to other players at the Market and I manage to sell one item not long before this post.

Below is just one of the items that I listed on the market for sale.

Market selling.PNG

I have yet to see any test player doing up a post so I decided to share a bit about my game at Holybread.

I hope you are anxious to try out this game that would be released in January 2020.

If you like this post that shares about my test play at Holybread and you would like me to share more in the future, you can comment and let me know.

Sort:  

Hi @delegate4gg

Thx for sharing your experience with holybread. I just found out about this project lately and it got me very curious.

I managed to login to try out the game many hours later and I was already behind the rest by a lot.

Oh, that's not so good if it matters so much to be in the game from the very start.

Could you please tell me a little bit about game economy? Can we buy/sell something with STEEM tokens?

If you like this post that shares about my test play at Holybread and you would like me to share more in the future, you can comment and let me know.

Please continue :) Upvote on the way.
Piotr

Sorry for my late reply. Not sure whether you had your answer at discord. We can buy the items that we get from quest at the market tab using steem. To sell an item, you need go to your profile. Click on the name of the item that you have and it would bring you to a page where you can put up for sale at market with the price you want for people to buy with steem.

Big thx @delegate4gg

ps. I've noticed that you use 'steemace' tag. What is this tag about? Would you mind sharing?

Yours
Piotr

When we produce gaming-related content, we can use the tag 'steemace' for our post to appear on the gaming scot platform to earn gg tokens.

Below is the steemace blog.

https://www.steemace.io/@delegate4gg

Holybread is sort of like a project by the site admin of steemace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00