Test Play For Holybread #3

in #steemace5 years ago

Holybread is a new RPG style browsergame on steem that will be released in January 2020.

The official post link from @holybread is below.
https://steemit.com/holybread/@holybread/holybread-or-new-rpg-style-browsergame-on-steem-release-in-january-2020

I appreciate all the support for my past two posts about my test play for Holybread.

This is my third post about my experience as a test player for Holybread.

Holybread logo.png

New Feature

There was a new feature for Holybread yesterday.

Beforehand, the bread that can speed up the amount of time for our quests and each round of Arena fight would need to be purchased by steem.

Daily Tasks was introduced yesterday to allow players to earn bread as reward by completing three types of tasks.

Daily task.PNG

Arena Zone

I was so happy yesterday that I managed to reach rank 1 at the Arena which allowed me to earn 1000 breadcrumbs every 15 min.

Ranking.PNG

It was definitely a short stay probably for a few hours as many players attacked me and I dropped down below my previous status of rank 6.

Fight History.PNG

I am currently at rank 8 which allows me to earn 239.15 breadcrumbs every 15 min.

ranking 2.PNG

The few hours of staying at rank 1 really did make a difference actually.

From my yesterday post, I had a total of 35 304 breadcrumbs.

While I was doing up this post, I had a total of 77 676 breadcrumbs which is slightly more than double.

Breadcrumbs.PNG

Character Status

I was at Level 6 for my Character Status. I managed to move up to Level 9 which is 3 levels up.

status.PNG

Damage Increase: From 172 to 200
HP Increase: From 735 to 2016
Crit Chance Decrease: From 22% to 13%
Strength Increase: From 68 to 81
Constitution Increase: From 50 to 96
Luck Decrease: From 52 to 45
Intelligence Decrease: From 20 to 7
Dexterity Increase: From 5 to 11

As a future interested player, you may be wondering why I have increased in rank but my Crit Chance, Luck and Intelligence had dropped.

It was due to my change to higher-level equipment.

Logically, higher-level equipment should increase all the above but it is not true in this case.

By changing to a higher-level equipment, I notice that it would help my strength and constitution but I would have to sacrifice the others.

If you are a potential player, you may want to take note of this before equipping a high-level equipment when you start to play next year in January.

It is a decision-making process even the use of new items on our character.

That is all that I would be sharing for now.
Thanks for supporting and reading my third post in sharing my experience as a test player of holybread.

Sort:  

Lmao. I totally didn't see the daily quest thing until I read your piece.

Haha! Must be too busy attacking me.

Are you enjoying that game so far @enforcer48?

It's all right. We shall see what else is implemented in the future.

I mean what else is there to do in the game?

I still cannot find it lol

Daily quest can be found by clicking on your profile picture.

Also, the game is still in closed beta. Only whitelisted individuals can test play right now.

big thx @enforcer48

I couldn't find it :)

Only whitelisted individuals can test play right now.

I'm aware of that. Luckily I'm one of testers now :) It's great to recognize few faces (including yours).

Yours, Piotr

Good morning @enforcer48

Would you mind if I take few minutes of your time? (I hope I'm not asking this question to often ;)

Anyway .... together with few core members of project.hope team - we'te trying to promote our recent publication: an article explaining economy behind our non-profit community project build on STEEM blockchain.

Perhaps I could ask you to spare few minutes and check it out and share your feedback with me.

I would absolutely appreciate it a lot. I read all comments and I drop solid upvote on each valuable one.

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/3-ways-of-joining-our-efforts-project-hope-economy-explained

Yours, Piotr

@delegate4gg I love your posts about the game. You have some great advice for future players and I am sure they will appreciate that :)

Thank you very much for your encouragement. I am trying to post an update daily if I can since I went through steemace and did not see any test player doing it. I am not at higher position like some of you but I try to share as an average player experience.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 98 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @delegate4gg

I am currently at rank 8 which allows me to earn 239.15 breadcrumbs every 15 min.

Are those 15min periods somehow related to position in your rank? And where does it say that you get breadcrumbs every 15min?

Are those breadcrumbs worth something?

Piotr

@crypto.piotr if you go to "rankings" you will see a table that tells you how many breadcrumbs a player of a certain rank gets (all players receive them every 15 mins also shown on the table). If you click on the tab "Breadcrumbs" on the same site you can see how many breadcrumbs in total a player has.
On the left site (sidebar) you can see the prize pool. All Steem earned during the test round will be shared with the players depending on their rank of breadcrumbs. You can see how much of the prize pool you will receive there aswell.

holybreadcrumbs.png

Thank you for your kind reply @auminda :)

Have an easy monday ahead,
Yours, Piotr

Sorry for my late reply! Thanks to @auminda for answering your question clearly.

Thank you for being so responsive @delegate4gg

ps. are you using telegram or discord?
Yours, Piotr

Could you add me ?
crypto.piotr#3426

Cheers :)
Piotr

One more question:

Daily Tasks was introduced yesterday to allow players to earn bread as reward by completing three types of tasks.

Where can I find those daily tasks? Either I'm blind or ... I need to change my glasses. I just don't see it anywhere lol.

Yours
Piotr

click on your avatar to see

big thx @delegate4gg

I couldn't find it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66