CARVING A NICHE FOR YOURSELF : INTRODUCING THE #STEEM9JA TAG

in #steem9ja7 years ago

pexels-photo-267569.jpeg

Carving a niche for yourself in this modern world is actually not quite easy.

As @ogochukwu said

There have been a lot of issues recently in the world of work, unemployment rates are Increasing while the amount of Start ups are Increasing.

Ideas come up everyday but fear of criticism drive these ideas down the drain. It is exactly as @ogochukwu said.

This fear of criticism also make someone feel that they don't actually belong even when they are making progress. Such people fail to see themselves as the Creatives they truly are. They have that feeling of being an Imposter

Bringing it to steemit now I'll like share what @hitmeasap said,

You join Steemit and you want to be like all the users on the trending page. You want a piece of the pie and you want as much as possible. It's a very common feeling.

That was basically me joining steemit. It's been six months now and I can say I've faced the reality on ground.

Steemit has over 500,000 users, each of them having something to offer. But then, the reward pool seems to favour a select few.

pexels-photo.jpg

That is because these few have separated themselves from the norm and made a name for themselves. So now, they reap the rewards for their efforts..

Personally, I've had a hard time trying to separate myself from the crowd because I need if I wanted to excel to the level I want I have to be different from the average Joe.

That being said, I'll like to introduce a tag targeted at Nigerians. Though Nigeria it self is a tag, I decided to create this tag in order to tailor it to the needs of Nigerians that joined newly or haven't fully understood the nitty-gritty of the platform.

Without much ado, I like to introduce the #steem9ja tag. It is a tag that as I have already said is targeted at newbies and veterans.

What makes #steem9ja special is that there is a whatsapp group which serves as a platform where veterans mentor new and upcoming steemians.

This is to help Nigerians learn how to create quality contents.

One major challenge is summarized in a excerpt from @ogochukwu

The Harvest is Plenty, But The Labourers are Few

Support is needed for the success of the tag and the vast number of Nigerians whose accounts will be impacted.

The floor is open for suggestions and criticisms

@molokwu

Sort:  

that is a good idea .

but didnt give us the full detail on how it will be running .even the group links.

thanks @molokwu

Am so sorry. I will post the link now.

This is how revolution start!

I'm loving it already. It's been hard connecting with fellow Nigerian audience out here. It's about time we start getting our own community.

I'm totally in support of this. Check for it in my next post.
#resteemed

Anticipating

Great idea but like someone else said, needs the WhatsApp link for the steem9ja group if there is one yet 👍

EDIT: ah, I see you have added it in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69