THE HOLY SPIRIT

in #steem9ja7 years ago

image

The Holy Spirit is God himself, without Him no one can live the Christian life. The presence of the Holy Spirit makes the difference very clear between Christianity and other religions. His presence makes us effective witness of the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ.

  1. Who is the Holy Spirit? God revealed Himself in three entities- God the father, God the son and God the Holy Spirit. This is the Godhead that is God in three persons the Blessed Trinity. He is the first personality in the Godhead. From Genesis 1:1-2, in the beginning "Elohim" plural for God. The spirit of God hovered over the waters.
  2. Holy Ghost Ministry in the believer. Act 1:8 But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.
    John 1:12 But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name: without the Holy Spirit we can do nothing.
  3. Seven Synonyms of the Holy Spirit: This refers to who the Holy Spirit is to the Christian.
    a. Comforter (John 14:16-20 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever; 17 Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you. 18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you. 19 Yet a little while, and the world seeth me no more; but ye see me: because I live, ye shall live also. 20 At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you.)
    b. Counsellor (Isaiah11:2 And the spirit of the Lord shall rest upon him, the spirit of wisdom and understanding, the spirit of counsel and might, the spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the Lord;)
    c. Helper (Psalm 46:1 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.)
    d. Intercessor (Romans 8:26 Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.)
    e. Strengthener (Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.)
    f. Standby (2Corinthians 12:9 And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.)
    g. Teacher (John 16:13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.)
    i. Extraordinary Strategists
Sort:  

The Holy trinity, one of the mysteries of God
Nice write up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65