You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community driven strategic public relations, marketing and onboarding, 2020

in #steem20205 years ago

Oh my ghad, I am so glad I stumbled upon your article and all I cant help but nod all through out.

By the way, I am not done reading through the document yet, I promise to get back to it. But I really could not help but give you a super thumbs up 👍👍👍 for when you mentioned the importance of marketing to Steemit.

I am only a few day old since I joined. I joined October 15th. And to he honest, I only stumbled upon steemit accidentally because I was searching for alternatives to Nimses. So i googled "social media built on blockchain", and I got Minds, and All me, but I wasn't really happy with both - Minds is too political, and All.me is really like going through a digital photoalbum. I wanted something that's more interactive, that has a more engaging community, and I saw steemit.

And now, I spend more time on the steem blockchain than on FB and IG that I frequent before.

So you're right, marketing - which is getting our foot through the door - is where steemit is really poor. Finding Steemit is difficult, and the way its designed, I think the common customers be too scared to join. I do think you're idea to engage the CryptoYoutubers is really strategic, but there has to be a core team to do it. I also think that sound marketing strategies, controls, governance, and performance report on marketing steemit is absolutely necessary. I too can volunteer.

And to make this important piece move, directed leadership should be in place. Someone whom people will listen too and has experience on this need to take the mantle of leadership.

Next,

I made a video on what my first few days on Steemit was like, so youre also correct on mentioning the importance of onboarding. Understanding what the first few days for someone who is new is like is of utmost importance. these painpoints can help the onboarding team come up with easy to understand and sound steategies to help make onboarding more effective.

This is it for now. ill bookmark this article and will finish reading it. i really got excited.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem and hope you are getting on well with the community. I will be in touch with you soon about the team I am building to promote Steem. Are you on discord?

This is fantastic. Feel free to add me on discord @pinoy.viajero#0380

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65