Vision 2020: Adding value, more engagement and more energy. #Steem2020

in #steem20205 years ago

INTRODUCTION

2019 has been quite a year for me on steem community. I finally achieved my dream of getting to 1ksp and now, I’m slowly edging towards 2k. In that period, I encountered a lot of people and communities that have helped me grow. I participated in numerous contests and engaging activities, summoned the courage to make videos and participate in @3speak and I’m hoping 2020 will be a lot better.

The recent Hardforks led to a lot of shakeups in the community, people cut down on bidbots and those bots started upvoting various content creators and embraced the changes in the community. The announcement of the launch of SMTs also has everyone excited and there’s a lot more to look forward to.

In this article, I will be discussing how I intend to contribute my quota to the development and growth of the platform through various means. The goal is to drive the value of steem up to the moon and if we work together, I believe we can achieve it. So here we go, here’s my #Steem2020 ambition.

Soul Winning

This has actually been the top priority to me and I have relished the challenge. If you haven’t done it before, try it someday and you’d be amazed at what kind of responses you get from people. In the past couple of months, I have actively campaigned and marketed the platform to people. I have been able to onboard a few people as well and if you check the list of people I delegated my steem power to, you’ll find the substantial list of the people I onboarded in October alone.


source

In 2020, I intend to increase my marketing activities. This will be achieved through running promotional content and posts on traditional centralized social media. The funds for running these promotions will be gotten from my posts and content I create here. I hate that I have to give Facebook and Twitter my money but I see it as a small price to pay for the growth of this platform.

My primary target are undervalued content creators. Attracting businesses and big personalities is very important but I believe bringing on those at the bottom of the attention spectrum will also go a long way in making Steem community more colourful and welcoming for people.

Buy More Steem

Top on the list of priorities is to invest a lot more on steem community. I managed to buy me some steem through some funds I got through tasks I do in my freelance business but that sadly hasn’t been enough. My exertions in school and unavailability of part time jobs has prevented me from achieving my target but that will all change in 2020.

In 2020, I will be actively buying and stacking up steem. If things go as planned, I should have up 20ksp before the end of 2020. The plan is that when my program ends in March, I’ll hopefully get an entry level job and if the price of steem permits, I’ll buy enough steem to start up a small business on this very platform.

The announcement by Binance that Naira(my local currency) has been listed on Steem is also very exciting news. This means that I will be able to easily make trades using my currency on that platform. Depending on how things go with Binance, I suspect more platforms will also start listing Naira and giving us the option of trading against BTC and other currencies. This gives me a straight forward avenue to investing in steem.

Another way I will improve my steem holding is through trading on Binance. I’ll use rudimentary trading techniques for now and improve over time in my trading activities with the aim of earning more steem that I can power up for my future ventures on the platform.

Launch a Game

Culling from the previous point, I intend to start simple project on this very community. The business will leverage all the benefits of the steem blockchain and the social aspects of the platform.
What I can say about the plan is that it will;

  • Be a game that lots of people play world wide
  • Will be interactive and easy to use
  • Will start on steem and grow
  • Will leverage on the SMT wizard that was announced

More Interaction and Engagement

Steem community is a social platform and one of our priority activities is communication. In 2019, I have been very active and that is an aspect I intend to improve on as well. The plan is to meet and engage more people within the platform. It would be nice to meet and have a few drinks with some interesting people here and that is my dream.


source

In 2020, I intend to buy a new phone with bigger memory space and this will enable me use more Steem based Dapps. I particularly will like to be more active in the various tribes that contribute to the general growth of the community.
Keeping with that topic, I will be balloting for the possibility of the next SteemFest to be held in Nigeria. There are many reasons why it should be held in this beautiful country and I’ll tell you why;

  • We have the biggest and active steem community in the whole Africa.
  • Due to the low cost of living, hotels and accommodation are relatively cheap for most steemians all over the world.
  • It will give a lot of people the opportunity to come experience the beauty of Nigeria, try exotic meals and possibly visit other countries like Ghana and Kenya with awesome Steem Communities.
  • Finally, it will give me the opportunity to meet some great steemians that have motivated and helped me during my time here

Conclusion

2019 has been quite the year for Steem community. We started the year low and when I thought we couldn’t drop any further, the price plummeted. This led to lots exits and reduction in engagement, but with the changes brought by HF22, things seem to have improved considerably.
I’m infinitely bullish about this community, will do my utmost to create value and contribute to driving Steem to the moon.

As always, you can also find me on;

Twitter

Facebook

LinkedIn

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the bitcoin myk project. Tokens are available for this account you can trade for steem at: https://steem-engine.com/. Join our curation priority list to earn more tokens by registering at:

http://www.bitcoinmyk.com/register/

Bitcoin MYK
admin
Register - Bitcoin MYK
This post earned 50 BTCMYK

Thank you for your entry in the Steem2020 contest.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72