100 Days of Grace, a new year project

in #steem20186 years ago

Last year, I participated in Wildflowers 100 - A New Year Project. For the first one-hundred days, I endeavored to grow a field of cheerful wildflowers in my heart by pursuing non-traditional goals. There are about fourteen weeks in the first one-hundred days of the year, so choosing fourteen different activities kept me busy and mindful of the project on a daily basis.

I completed about half of the items I set out to do and the joy I felt each time I tried something new, hit a milestone, or overcame a challenge made the first one hundred days the best of the year. It was less about accomplishing and more about the enrichment I felt each time I pursued an item on my list.

This year, I’m mixing up the project by giving it a theme, my theme for 2018.

grace

ɡrās/ noun
imple elegance or refinement of movement.

For the first 100 days of 2018, I will pursue grace in all forms, explore its origins and exemplifications, and learn to embody it in my daily life. I have chosen the first seven of fourteen ways in which I will do this, and as I discover more about grace itself, the next seven will emerge.

After a bit of research, it seems that pursuing grace in its varied forms may be more difficult than I imagined. Googling phrases like “What is grace” and “How to be graceful” and even “Graceful people” return strange, vague, and somewhat ridiculous results.

I intend to go much broader with grace than what is said in the bible, what articles for women who wish to be “classy and graceful,” believe, and the general assumption that only dancers and royals can be truly graceful.

2017-06-01 19.39.53.jpg

100 Days of Grace

  • Learn: Listen to The Art of Grace by Sarah Kauffman on Audible
  • Outline: Create a mood board of what I perceive to be grace
  • Observe: See a live ballet
  • Practice: Reintroduce yoga back into my routine
  • Share: Send handwritten thank-you notes
  • Explore: Femininity and write on my findings
  • Release: Forgive easily and completely

Do you have a word or theme for 2018? I invite you to join me for 100 Days of… and creating a list that helps you embody YOUR theme in your daily life.


Share your theme in the below and if you choose to join me, share where you’ll be posting your experience so I can follow along!

Sort:  

beautiful!! what a lovely idea

May your all dream about 2018 comes true. I will pray.

Thanks so much! I'll be sharing here. :)

Grace...great one! Mine is Balance...

Thank you for sharing! I hope balance finds you and you have a lovely year.

Love this idea, and the grace is already emanating from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66