You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is steemit really as bad as I think?

in #steem7 years ago

I understand the frustration about the quality of content (or lack thereof) that you express here. I like to think of this as a reflection of the world and societies that we form a part of. There is an insane amount of crap out there, and there is a willing audience that is ready to buy that crap as long as it confirms to their preexisting bias or prejudice. Or if it makes them money. We can expect to see the same in this website because it is just a smaller sample of the real world.

Having said that, the world has managed to remain a little sane and rational (I know you can dispute that) and there are little rays of light scattered around here and there if you are really serious about looking. Well-intentioned people in the real world have been known to give up and stop trying, yes. And that can be expected to happen here too. So I am eager to see how this experiment involving a tussle of reason, silliness, and greed turns out in the end. It will at least tell us a little bit more about our world.

Sort:  

Hello,

Thank you for commenting. Your posts seem to be interesting. I just started following you and will read your posts.

I'm not sure I agree with your idea that this community is just a smaller sample of every other community. I feel like anti-science is stronger here than elsewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49