You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Payout

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

You're receiving 50% in steem power (SP), which means your influence in the community, your vote value, etc.

Then 50% in SBD, which is the currency you can change for other cryptos such as BTC or even fiat currency. SBD is supposed to have approximately the same value as US dollars, but that isn't happening.

You're receiving liquid steem because of the unusual event it's happening on steemit I can't explain...

Sort:  

Liquid steem? I saw that I can convert steem power back into steem or SBD. So it seems that I should do 100% SP at least until lots of time goes by so as to maximize influence. I think my payout doubled today.

I don't know why but I guess you end up earning more rewards by doing 50%/50% and then powering up SBD. Also don't do it very early because you have a 15 SP delegation from steemit that goes down...

Thanks, I think I undersand now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81