Steem profit, bought nintendo switch

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Today I bought a Nintendo Switch for my kids. I like to thank the steemit community for helping me to get the switch. It is because of my earnings and time spent on steemit that I have managed to get this nice piece of console for my kids.

images.jpg

They are both very happy. The older one a bit more than my 2-year-old 😊

I had some hiccups getting the switch installed and updated. The first problem I had was that it could not connect the wifi connection. The issue after a while was that the connection on the 2.5 ghz was not working. So, after changing my modem to 5 ghz it finally worked. If they would have just added a UTP port I would have it fixed in no time :’(

Then it needed to update. No issues there (luckily).

But then I needed to create an account. As I am studying for programming I know that some steps in this process need some way of security. But this was just over the top.

note that I tried to do this on my iphone

I needed to click a link in my email. In essence they should have the verification that it is my email. So after filling in all fields like name – birth date - … . I finally came to the last one fill in the 4 digits that we send to your email to verify it is yours.

Everyone that ever clicked a link on there iphone gmail window knows that it opens in the app itself and that the only way to get to your emails again is to click the little button on top called done. Meaning all my progress was gone. And I needed to do it on my home computer.

This was all a bit of hassle.

None the less my kids are happy and I had some thinkering!

Sort:  

Fun you did that! Your kids will be very happy with it :)

Oo they shure are. And so am i. Seeing the kids happy makes my day

what games do you all have for it? I wanted to buy it aswell, however I am not in much time and dont want it to not be played on. In fact I prefer playing behind my desktop. Games like overwatch are my thing :)

Curently we have Mario Cart and a Mario brothers game. But i think i wil get zelda or skyrim. Daddy wants to play aswell 😜.

What level are you on overwatch? I am 85 i think

You are a very thoughtful person. I'm sure your children were very happy. I do not have children :) But cut-and-paste is my bonus. My self, My love and my friends and my family. I think I am happy for the environment .. But I can not win: D lol

Glad to see you have someone special. Ty for your hearth warming message. And happy x-mas and new year to you

You're welcome.We are always with you :)))

Same to you

I wish you liked it,I would have seen your support :))

It's a great job. I'm new here.I hope you like me a day like you...

I shure do :) :P

Of course with the help of you guys,do not forget :)))) @zoef

hehe :D

I follow you with pleasure my friend.. @zoef

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ZoeF from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Why don't you get them Skyrim.

Because they are to young 😜

Never to young for Skyrim. I love that game.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84