Steem & SBD nearing equality

in #steem6 years ago

Steem & SBD nearing equality

It has been coming for the past days. I hoped it would not happen but the price of steem and sbd is nearly the same. At the moment of typing they are apart for 0.10. What will this bring for the steem blockchain is a big question mark. We all have some ideas some more crazy then others.

  • For one the buying of steem with sbd will be a bit more lucrative. As now we are still buying steem with our sbd. But if the price drops lower is it still a good idea? If Steem goes up in the next couple of days like so many people say I would certainly keep on buying.

  • The rewards that you get will go down in value. It has been going down for a couple of days but when the sbd price drops below the price of steem I guess sbd will keep on dropping. There is nothing holding it up except to buy steem. But if it goes below ….

Give me your thoughts below people!!!

download.png

Sort:  

still some predict a 36$ price for sbd in few months even when supply keeps increasing like this. We went from 3.5 to more then 6 million in a month or more.

Sounds good, but i want to see how they predict it. I understand the changes that are comming are gonna increase the price. But 36 would mean the price gouing up by 30. I would be happy 😍

Been wondering exactly the same. I only recently entered the steem ecosystem so I don't know how prices related since the start of the steem blockchain but I read the whitepaper and they state mechanisms are build in to get the steem dollar course as close as possible to the US dollar course.

But what will be the consequence when the courses are growing far apart?

The steem dollar is not following the coarse for ages now. It has past that hurdle ages ago :)
But now it is equal to steem. So do we wanne convert or keep? That is the question :)

For me it's convert to steem and power-up. Want to have a vote that's worth at least a couple of cents :-)

Oo just seen your from belgium. Same here (from Oost-Vlaanderen).

Oorspronkelijk Kortrijk maar woon sinds een jaar of 2 in Deinze :-)

Ah leuk daar bennek morgen voort werk (oorspronkelijk van mechelen)

Mmm sertanly a good thing to think about. If you buy steem now you are just changing curencies. But if steem or sbd rises again ....
Tnx for sharing your toughts.

Your welcome. I do agree with your thoughts. But what if one or the other starts climbing again realy fast :)

Mmm realy something to think about. Not realy shure what to do now.

I guess no one knows for shure. It is all a bit strange at the moment.

We need to vote for witnesses who want to increase the bias!

Agreed. Some witnesses care for there own wallet

Equality is very close, but the decline in value does not stop. :(

It wil go up again, just a matter of time

I do think that we will be buying less and less steem with the SBD we earn from here onward, SBD will just keep going down, I hope a lot of people were able to take advantage of the high price SBD days.

Alot did. I raised my wallet a bit in the padt days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65