Coming Soon: #100DaysOfCode

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I discovered #100DaysOfCode challenge from Instagram a few days ago. And to be honest, I am quite fascinated with it, especially after watching people committing themselves to the code for straight 100 days.

So, here I am waiting eagerly for my university exams' end, to start #100DaysOfCode challenge.
I am expressing it here to keep myself motivated for the challenge and to increase my accountability towards the challenge.

NOTE: For latest information on the challenge visit #100DaysOfCode Official Website.

Proposed Timline

During this 100 days challenge I am supposed to code atleast 1 hour per day while abiding with the rules on its Official website. Also, posting updates daily is necessary and keeping a progress log is recommended (for which, I have publicly forked its repo here ).

To post the updates, I will be using steem blockchain & then share it on twitter and/or Instagram (maybe others too, that depends on various factors) with the hashtags #100DaysOfCode & #Steem (atleast).

Here are the projects/courses I am looking forward to complete in these 100 days. Please note that this additions or deduction or both can be made to this list :

  • freeCodeCamp: Have already completed 3 projects and all challenges in Responsive Web Design Certification. Looking forward to do the rest. Project repo.

  • IBM Blockchain Essentials - Coursera: Will be completing this and possibly also buying the financed version.

  • The Node.js MasterClass - Pirple: This contains 3 projects. Will be completing them and then it's expandable depending on where I choose to go. Will update on this later.

  • Sseller: Can't diclose much but it's a product I need to work on. :P That name is a placeholder.

These are the courses and projects I will be doing atleast. More can be added as time/days passes.

I would be glad to recieve suggestions and knowing people who are taking 100DaysOfCode.

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42