You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you running a business?

in #steem5 years ago

I definitely run my blog as a business. Like playing a competitive video game and thinking that as long as there are numbers/measurements attached, I might as well win! Basic business principals like dedication, consistency, vision and endurance apply very nicely.

In all honesty, it is probably the worst business I have ever run when it comes to time invested and current return on that investment. :)

I have learned so much on that investment including that there is no profit unless I dedicate my efforts to the community and eco system here. Also, considering vision, I have a vision of how my stake will look now that I am competing for rewards that will shrink each year, while most are either bitching or haven’t joined yet.

So, the time is now for this business if it is going to be huge.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Like playing a competitive video game and thinking that as long as there are numbers/measurements attached, I might as well win!

While it can add a lot more, Steem is already gamified in many ways and I think is the best online multiplayer game out there :)

I have learned so much on that investment including that there is no profit unless I dedicate my efforts to the community and eco system here.

I believe that over the next two years, this will change significantly where more people recognize where the value really is and start pushing their stake into value adding activities. This will be pushed along by SMTs that'll be the earners too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50