You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 13 weeks for a full powerdown. Is it really attractive?

in #steem6 years ago

I respect the concept and appreciate the stability it is meant to bring to the value of the token. I also like to sell high with the intention of debuting low in order to increase the stake I have in the platform and blockchain I believe in.

I use vested as my power to network, upvote and delegate. I try and keep a handful of play money in liquid steem to swing trade. I also play on exchanges with a little more steem and will cash that profit back into sp when I make my profit as price recovers.

As for the 13 weeks, I do believe it is a bit long but like that it gives people pause and keeps me dedicated to progress and networking while the bear market is on.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I respect that and we have the same vision.

As for the 13 weeks, I do believe it is a bit long but like that it gives people pause and keeps me dedicated to progress and networking while the bear market is on.

If the powerdown period was ...let's say 4 weeks, would that stop you from being dedicated and focused?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62