You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do We Really Have Free Will? | Homo Deus Part 3

in #steem6 years ago

Discipline and distraction are definitely a thing when it comes on focusing upon what needs to be done. I often have to shake my head and stay focused because distractions are either everywhere around me, or I am wired to chase squirrels.

The inner monologue thing is a POWERFUL concept when you take control of it. The older you get, the better you get at not wasting time and spending it on the stuff that helps produce results or enjoyment.

Hopefully that is ;)

Sort:  

Very well said as always @zekepickleman!! Discipline is something that I'm always striving to get better at. I've heard it said this way:

Achieving discipline isn't like climbing a mountain and planting your flag at the top, it's more like wading water in the ocean. You have to fight every single day to keep your head above water.

I agree, the inner monologue really caught me dead in my tracks. How cool of a concept is it to think that your entire self-operating system is governed by past experiences and desires? It's hands down one of the best concepts I've read in this book!

Exactly right!!!!

Very heart touching, keep on with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57