Can we pause for half a second and say congrats and thanks to Steemit? We're breaking multiple records right now! yas its truee

in #steem7 years ago

DQmSKMcfs4RWUK43VodM8sP34uHdG3f9Ngd9vgGu8ZpKUxU_1680x8400.png

Look I know there's a lot of frustration that's been going around towards Steemit. There haven't been enough changes to the UI fast enough to make everyone happy. There was a slow period while getting DDOSed. There have been challenges along the way. I get all of that. But we're also kinda kicking ass.

.......Blocktivity

DQmc5zr58rTXRD2dj259LDsLpu7BEzoX9UvagLksBmsN6Ze.png
This is a site called blocktivity.info. I found out about it through @steemitblog. It's tracking price relative to how much activity is on a platform and also keeping track of how much room is left on the block. Steem currently holds the record for most transactions on a block. Not only that, but we're still sitting under 1% utilization. Steemit has some more changes coming to make it improve, but right now we're the most active and still have room to grow.

Maybe you don't think that's all that cool, but you'd be wrong. If you want to power an entire internet on a blockchain you need one that can handle an assload of transactions. I'm looking around and while many of those coins still have room none of them could power it themselves... except Steem.

How bout price?

DQmbVZ2SMjZTyjiUeqxyHZjx5VYVD9yvxK2Bw1b9ehMF27y_1680x8400.png

I'm pretty sure we're at all time high levels. We're doing pretty well right now. $7 steem. Maybe it's a pump. There are some witnesses that are still mad at Steem that think it's just a pump. I happen to think it's that the market is finally pricing in the things that are coming in 2018: onboarding improvements, communities, and SMTs. That's gonna be a hell of a year and I think the market is now accounting for it.

It's possible it's just a pump, but I think the fact that we're raising up faster than some of the other coins is suggesting that we're not just keeping up with BTC, but we're actually gaining on it. I think it suggests a good future for the coin!

DQmXnBH7wD3iUgC6fM8URaPXU7ykTBkweSjdFfZYLkdvH62_1680x8400.png

We have over 300,000 unique accounts using Steemit.com last week. That's incredible! Apparently $10SBDs and $7 Steem really keeps folks engaged on the platform! I'm not positive, but I think that's an all time high too!

Anyway, there's been a lot of hateraide and I just wanted to toss these guys some love!
Thanks Steemit. You guys have put up with some serious shit. You haven't been perfect, but you're getting us to the crypto promise land. So, I just wanted to stop and say thanks!

DQmT9gZAiKwLXywnWefftekbNVBzZRCPJ8MpLN2GVDqS1t1.png

U5drqYHnatTheFYRtT7wc62GDzRJPVJ.gif

U5du9RNB6vkqXzjPmUJrUediqifFcAS.gif

U5dszc7sqsP6bC74uRW2CYMPiBtRtd7_1680x8400.jpg

ihope you like my post ,Thanks for visiting my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47