Convert Steem Dollars to Steem today - Status of Steemit today

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

image.png

Have you seen the price of steem vs steem dollars?


Well let me tell you today while on the coinmarketcap website I noticed something rather funny.

Steem is sitting at $0.999807 , while Steem dollars are $1.05

now if there was ever a time to trade your steem dollars for steem, now would be that eclipse!

Please see the charts below both taken from coinmarketcap

STEEM

image.png


STEEM DOLLARS

image.png


Now let us look at this another way shall we?


Many new and old users are having issues with steemit at the moment, which is understandable since its been having a lot of issues and transactions have been slow and even posts have not been posting.
While these are valid reasons to want to jump ship... I see it as another point of view... remember steemit is still in Beta, we are still kinda testing the platform before it becomes main stream I think some forget that.

Sure it has been in beta status for almost a year now, But keep in mind it is a revolutionary platform even with in the cryptocurrency space.

I see the price of steem nothing more than a perfect time to buy buy buy. The platform will continue to have its issues and we will be here to point them out, Now as far as Steemit, inc taking action on these issues are another whole idea altogether I would like to assume they are on top of it.


What are your thoughts on the price of steem vs steem dollars and also the status of steemit it self?
I am testing out the new Busy.org platform, loving it

Sort:  

@zeartul You are 100% right in saying that it is a time to buy. Look at history - When SBD was very bad 7-8 months ago, people who bought steem as cheap as 8 cents are sitting pretty today
I am trying to convert as many SBDs that I generate.
Thanks for your article. It confirms my view and helps me to decide. Upvoted full
Regards,

@vm2904

Good advice. It's easy to forget that we're still in Beta :)

I think that bots, and yes I use them myself, are a bigger issue than the way the site is performing and I think that is causing issues for the price of either STEEM or SBD

The platform actually encourages bots.
When the code can be tweaked to offer better options to run bots better, it would be even closer to a near perfect platform.

I did the same today:) great minds think the same!

I see a bright future for Steemit and us early adopters. Also have been using the busy.org interface and it is slick and has a very intuitive UI

Very well said, Steemit is still in Beta, but im my humble opinion it made a great progress in the last few weeks. Nice advice with Steem Power!

Nice post you need to keep up this good work. You should check out this service they are really great

WhaleBoostUp Resteem and Upvote Service / www.whaleboostup.ml

Ever since the price went down, I have been watching the steemit currency market more closely. The price wavers so much daily it is easy to make small profits to build up Steem and SBD. Choose to convert some of those rewards into SP or use it to increase trade profits on the steemit market. When the price up Steem goes up to higher levels, seems like a good time to cash out some dough. Thanks for the post to encourage discussion of ideas.

Yes, great time to convert. Also a great time to buy steem and power up! Best of luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78