You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Transfer STEEM From Poloniex to Steemit.com [GUIDE]

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I am pretty sure that entering your public memo key in the memo field on Poloniex is not necessary to successfully complete the transaction.

Sort:  

I don't get it what did he mean steemit user name on the address field. Can you get me an example? in your case would be zcgolf16 ? or @zcgolf16 ? or the whole url?

In my case, it would be zcgolf16 in the address field.

ok that is so simple I couldn't believe it. Big Thanks! :D

You can also use something to help you remember where the transfer was sourced from or purpose of the transfer.

What is the utility of the memo field ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69