How to withdraw Steem Dollar?

in #steem8 years ago

Hi, I am a new comer to Steemit. Feeling very excite about its features.

After viewing so many steemit blogs with great paidout. One question comes into my mind. For the steem dollar you got, how can you withdraw them?

As steem dollar is backed by 1 US dollar, Where does the money come from?

I think most of visitors come here still are confusing about it. Can anyone help me to clarify this?

Sort:  

hi @yuthavithi here is a link that might be helpful https://steemit.com/money/@screenplaydan/new-to-steam-steam-faq-by-yours-truly

the money comes from the value created by traders who invest money into the system. Also on july 9th, roughly $2mil usd was given out in payouts

hI @yuthavithi look, I had send somes Steem Dollars to Bittrex. There, you can exchange for bitcoin. and monetize it.

OK. I See. Just notice there is BTC-SBD pair there. Thaink you very much.

Well done and thanks for your vote. I Recommend to check my other post.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@alefernandez/less-than-steemit-user-stats#@alefernandez/re-vlad-re-alefernandez-less-than-steemit-user-stats-20160721t140838109z and give me a little vote. I´m following you, see you later.

Congratulations @yuthavithi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52