It is the darkest hour on Steem / Настали темные времена на Стим

in #steem6 years ago

I believe in the potential of Steem as a blockchain, cryptocurrency and social media.
But that is not all smoothly. And the biggest problem for me is lack of bandwidth.
I have great Internet, worth unlimited fiber. It is my ultimate dream)
But the bandwidth of Steem now measured in hundreds of kilobits per day!
During the day you can only write a few comments or posts, and your limit will be over!
You will need to wait several hours to be able to respond to comments!
So you will have to answer rarely, but wisely.
It reminded me of my youth, when I edited Wikipedia with GPRS)
Before Facebook, we still like the moon walk, but there is something to strive for!

=========================================================================
Я верю в потенциал Стима как блокчейна, криптовалюты и социальной сети.
Но пока что не всё гладко. И самая большая для меня проблема это нехватка пропускной способности канала.
У меня с Интернетом полный порядок, стоит безлимитное оптоволокно. Предел мечтаний)
Но пропускная способность Стима теперь измеряется сотней килобит в день!
За день вы сможете лишь написать несколько комментариев или постов и ваш лимит закончится!
Вам нужно будет ждать несколько часов для возможности ответить на комментарии!
Так что вам придется отвечать редко, но продуманно.
Это напомнило мне мою юность, когда я редактировал Википедию с GPRS)
До фейсбука нам еще как до Луны пешком, но зато есть к чему стремиться!

Sort:  

Congratulations - You were randomly selected to receive a 100% up-vote from @fivefreeupvotes. Enter once a day

UP-VOTE WINNER.jpg

yes , this 1000 x over. i try to get on in the morning and i am -300 %
it angers me to no end

I have used 173 KB of traffic, but now free 600 KB

Upvoted by @steemian-sniper
Congratulations, you receive your second upvote for the week,
The Shoot Me Please project is a project running on the system of @steemian-sniper bot account.
This project will upvote every members in his hit list.
Fair distribution of the vote weight was been implemented
Want to register to this project ? Click here
DISCLAIMER: I was a robot who was programmed to target my followers, the creator does not share ANY opinions and thoughts explained by the author
Chao !

Are you complaining about the lack of bandwidth?

yes. I lose the ability to respond to posts and comments

Ok. So what are you planning to do then?

I am checking the Steem Bandwidth Remaining before posting. If it is negative then I will gonna start doing other things

Awesome. Have a nice day 😁.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70427.25
ETH 3798.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50