My approach on the new STEEM Coin design (following post by @spectral)

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

 I just read @spectral's post about the new steem coin design. See full thread here!

I'm almost 24 hours late to the conversation so I wanted to make a new post on this topic, because I did a subtle modification on the original design and I didn't want it to get lost in the comments.


What I have for you is a total flat approach, eliminating the border, adding some padding and just keeping the darker tone of blue. I can't really tell why, but I wasn't feeling that light blue border around the coin.
I wanted something similar to the bitcoin one. I think it has a more clean and modern look.

Here's the actual .svg file if you are interested in making another modification or tweaking the size!

I'm impatient to hear your feedback (especially from @spectral) on what I think is a subtle, but nice improvement over the original design.

Peace and STEEM ON! 

Sort:  

LMAO man! Can't unsee it now!

I just noticed the Steem symbol looks likes three 'tilde' characters on an angle. Could we use this character to represent Steem dollars?
~100

Well I think we actually use SD, its not bad. We could maybe try $D?

What about to rotate a little bit like btc?

I really like it, but I'm not sure if it still represents the steemit logo...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88