You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you come here often?

in #steem6 years ago

Apparently I have an incorrect understanding of steem, because I thought rewards were newly minted coins. How do rewards get made if that's not the case? Do i just misunderstand what steem power is? That's likely the case. Can somebody point me to a clear explanation, I read a bit when I first signed up a while ago, but clearly don't understand what's going on here.

Sort:  

Yes, rewards are new coins, Steem power is your voting rights to the pool where those coins sit. The pool however is limited each day and as time progresses will start getting smaller each day until the pool is empty. Then, who knows...

So after the pool is empty we don't get rewards anymore? That's what it sounds like

I don't know about SBD but for Steem , it has an end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56