Weekend

in #steem6 years ago

Allright , i'm still figuring Steemit out so I'm just going to post few times a week some thoughts and see where that gets me.

to begin with I want to tell a bit about working for a boss.

I have the deepest respect for my parents and family, really. Without them I would be more than lost. I am who I am because of them. none the less do I think they handle certain things completely wrong.

I had a hard time at school and for me working was just the best solution. And I like it , I have my routine and I like sticking to that. since a month or two I also work in weekend just to have some extra money. so here is my concern : we work an amount of hours at a place and get paid for that at the end of the month. So we know at the end of the month how much money we will get in our bankaccount.

What we actually do is exchanging out time and energy for money. right?
is this right, is this THE way in life to have a good life? in some cases it is. allright you have security , we know what we can afford and what not. but is that it? if we live like this we give the control remote of our financial status in the hands of someone who tells us what to do. If he or she thinks you're not good enough and he finds abetter , cheaper person you can get replaced like ur a coffeecup.

that's something that got me thinking, there should be more options so I thought what if you have ur own business? that's cool , your own store or facility. all the money you make is for you and you work whenever you want , right? nothing is less true. okay okay you have your store, you are alot. But if you don't work, the money won't come in.. and that's something I see alot. you will become a slave of your own business. you will have lots of money and you will have a fancy ride but time? nope, all your free time will go to your business. so here we are again, alot of money but no free time.

What else do you have as option? ALL THESE THINGS ARE ACTIVE, you work , you get money. you don't work , you don't get money, simple as that.

Now tomorrow i'll post about tha passive side, have a great day y'all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31