Bounty CLAIMED - Report on Followers with EarningssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I have been following all of the users that I feel deserve regular flagging.

I need a way to be able to pull post & comment data daily of any accounts @yougotflagged is following that has a reward above $0.

If you wish to claim this bounty, please contact @nextgencrypto on steemit.chat.


Bounty has been claimed.

Sort:  

I'm not a data person but perhaps user @paulag would be able to help with the data analysis of this, she has done some amazing data breakdowns on steemit.

Hands down one of the absolute BEST at data analytics on Steemit. She was the one who uncovered the entire vote selling fiasco with Ned's delegated SP.

Hallo pleas check this user

https://steemit.com/@homhay
https://steemit.com/@primadona
https://steemit.com/@samsu
https://steemit.com/@danlop
This user poste random words on different language, without any meaning and without any sense.

And this
https://steemit.com/@politicua
This posted licke Copy&Paste from different sites licke this https://steemit.com/ua/@politicua/usi-pam-yatny-ky-rosijs-ky-h-okupantiv-u-kry-mu-znesut-protyagom-ty-zhnya-chubarov from24tv.ua

https://steemit.com/ua/@politicua/vesillya-u-ky-yevi-zakinchy-losya-vby-vstvom
From site zahid.net
https://steemit.com/ua/@politicua/proty-lutsenka-porushy-ly-spravu-pro-mozhly-ve-nezakonne-zbagachennya
Every day 10 - 15 spam post.
This Copy&Paste collect from 0 to 4 upvots, but after 6 days othes bots upvote this post. This is a big bot circle.

I write abaut this user to steemcleaners.org but nothing is happend. Please help.

I can help with whatever best, I can do.

see my steemit.chat message. cu

Oh, you got @krnel on your list. I thought he was one of the good guys...

Honestly I would prefer if you would flag posts more on a case by case basis. I mean doesn't this shit (overvalued posts) happen because people vote on authors instead of posts?

I believe he had @krnel there from a while ago as part of a battle with @dantheman.

it was a great post,
@followed and upvoted for you

Congratulations @yougotflagged! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

my biggest point of concern is the posts that just steel youtube content and fool me with it thinking of it' may be interesting, I also can name a few I totally agree that flagging is needed to avoid crap and to avoid other people exploid and earn with it aswel... also quote posts everywhere I'm going to flag as of now. because I would like to see less of uninspiring crap and more creativity and personality here, so I think you are doing a good job and I support it

What is difference between randowhales and these delegators ,if they are selling upvotes you did it so much more time then they are doing . Randowhale always upvote shit comments and posts .

You have been flagged, likely because you are attempting to take advantage of the reward pool. Please see my daily post for more detailed reasoning. Thank you.

About $49 - on a shit post

So you sold votes then punish people who bought votes? WTF?

This makes no sense you are claiming to go after people for taking advantage of the rewards pool yet you were the one that originally enabled it.

People can have a change of heart. I used to be pro-bot. Not anymore.

Sry, but I think you can't compare @randowhale to what you are doing. @randowhale was enabling a few dollar Votes in order to promote your posts a little bit. But even "HOT" was almost impossible with just one randowhale.

You however are making posts which are just copy/paste from other pages and your are upvoting them with dozens of dollars put into boosters.

Just take this post as an example: https://steemit.com/video/@contentjunkie/roy-halladay-plane-crash-video-witnesses-say-he-was-showboating

You posted it ten days ago. Then, four days after publishing, you sent dozens of dollars into boosting the article. I think after four days you can't argue well it was for promoting (which in most of eyes is the "legit" use of boosters).

What was the result?

You got 55$ dollars for a post viewed by 16 people! Just look at the huge difference (279 upvotes compared to 16 views).

And we didn't even talk about the quality yet. It's a random plane crashing video...

Do you really think you deserve 4$/view on a post like this?

I just know @berniesanders and many others (including me) think you don't deserve that much for it.

And that's why he corrected it - According to a point suggested for flags:

Disagreement on rewards

Greets

I approve of this message. When you have a service, and a competitor offers a better service, you've just gotta grab em by the pussy!

When you are rich, you get to decide who deserve's what! and that is fucking cool!

You are absolutely right with this observation. @contentjunkie specialized on creating quick no-brainer posts (which is totally cool in my opinion) and upvoted the shit out of them for a very long time (not cool because undeserved quality).

I am still not certain where I stand on the downvoting but what happens here is certainly an interesting disruption of a system that was never intended like this. The market starts to self-regulate. Even though this is supposedly just one individual the effect seems to create a rather positive feedback in the community and many are voicing their support for this.

We will see where this is leading but I don't think it will hurt Steem or Steemit.

I also think the self-regulation in the end will benefit steemit. Where else is this possible?

Precisely.

Welp I always saw it as bernie making the scam available for the little guy. Which is fair, some of these poor fellas might actually need the money, while I am sure the ones who figured out how to make thousands off of writing some bots and doing vote-for-vote with the big guys on discord, have many other (scamy) ways to make money IRL or somewhere else on the web.

I like that Bernie is back to his old asshole self. If we all downvoted shit we do not like this would actually have the chance of being a good social media site.

Why did he stop @randowhale btw?

Beacuse ne needs the SP for flagging ;)

Loading...

You have been flagged, likely because you are attempting to take advantage of the reward pool. Please see my daily post for more detailed reasoning. Thank you.

Vote selling and delegation abuse are two very different things.

Huh? I'm talking about vote selling. My crime for which this account flagged me appears to be timing the purchase of votes from accounts that sell votes and being too successful. The very first vote I ever purchased on Steem came from the account @randowhale which is a vote selling bot that this account's author also created.

To me there is some strange and seemingly less than genuine reasoning at hand.

Flags people for self voting yet votes own posts for large profits.
Flags people for bot votes yet has a plethora of bots for voting with.
Flags people for buying votes yet was a pioneer of the concept on the platform.

The lack of warning and hypocritical pretenses irk this former customer. It's not like I can really do anything about it beyond flap my angry butterfly wings here though.

You have been flagged, likely because you are attempting to take advantage of the reward pool. Please see my daily post for more detailed reasoning. Thank you.

Well, for a start, hypocrisy does not invalidate an argument. I eat meat but I still preach against animal farming. Doesn't make my argument invalid. But that's beside the point.

The bigger issue nobody seems to be telling you is, it's plagiarism. A quick look on your page and I see something from The Verge.

A quick look at The Verge's Terms:

You may not copy, make derivate works, resell, distribute, or make any commercial use of (other than to keep and share information for your own non-commercial purposes) any content, materials, or databases from our network or systems.

'commercial' is key here. As far as I'm concerned your channel is frequently breaking the law and profiting from it, so IMO it needs to be flagged (I use my own flags for albeit much smaller forms of the same thing when I find it)

"Well, for a start, hypocrisy does not invalidate an argument."

Sometimes it can.

"I eat meat but I still preach against animal farming."

Practice what you preach. That hypocrisy does hurt your case as a preacher trying to persuade others.

" As far as I'm concerned your channel is frequently breaking the law and profiting from it"

I think you're wrong. I think fair use and attribution add much nuance to the debate. I think I'm a benefit to them and give them traffic. Maybe if enough people share content and it get's exposure these sites will add a Steemit button alongside the existing buttons they have which endorse the behaviour of sharing a snippet with a link on social networks.

That's conjecture. They'd more likely make their own steemit account and post their own material. It's not nuanced when it says right there clearly that you may no use entirely or in part their material for commercial use. There's no getting around that with nuance.

The only exception I can think is what I do; contacting the authors and asking for permission (And that really could potentially lead to a little steemit button on some websites, who knows)

"It's not nuanced when it says right there clearly that you may no use entirely or in part their material for commercial use. "

That has disqualified you from trying to make any more points in regards to the law in my eyes. You've demonstrated a complete lack knowledge on the matter.

"The only exception I can think"

Your thought on the matter is myopic.

edit: I forgot to mention that your casting my words as conjecture is ironically hilarious. The way you fused conjecture into an accusation of conjecture on someone else is some next level shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79