You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemTron Storming Twitter

in #steem6 years ago

Personally i feel that until SMT's are live and Steem is sustainable we need to focus on #steem. Not that a tweet and promoting the blockchain are bad. I dusted off my twitter username & password to add my own contribution but let's not put the cart before the horse imo 😉

20181130_220946.jpg

I couldn't screenshot my post so i had to take a picture

Sort:  

I wonder though. Ned is already working on another project. So if he redirects that energy toward a collaboration with Tron, and if Tron also contributes some of its considerable war chest for financing, it could actually move STEEM ahead faster. We just lost 70% of our dev team. This might be great timing.

Oh and btw @indigoocean, the only "thing" Tron can be interested in regarding Steemit is the current userbase. SMTs are already a thing on the Tron blockchain and technology-wise Steem has nothing to offer to Tron.
Steemit users are where it's at (and with that the Steemit app of course).

I would think it's all the developed dapps as well as their users that would interest Tron. I mean Steem Monsters, Fundition, dTube, Actifit, SteemHunt, these are all really popular apps that have nothing to do with blogging. They appeal to a lot more people and are already in full swing.

I also think that these dApps can easily be run on Tron. It costs only 1024 TRX to create your own SMT there - the rest is in the hands of the developers, but even dlive could port their dApp to another blockchain from one day to the other. I really don't think that this is such a huge thing to do, but I'm no developer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33