My Steemversary!! + Make me a question and/or leave me a one liner impression of my presence here for fun!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

leaf_heart.jpg

Thank you for sharing this journey with me!

Funny how time flies. I am celebrating my first STEEMVERSARY :) I have surfed the ups and downs of Steem, and here I am :) and I've found so many friends on the way. I could write a long thank you note and fear I would forget to mention so many, thus this post is not going to be a list of thanks but a general thank you. For any person mentioned there may ten that I should mention too so feel all loved.

I will summarize a little bit my impressions in kind of freewrite style and I will also do a little engagement exercise. I'll leave it open for you to describe me in one line and make me questions... you can ask funny random questions too ;-) or whatever you wish :) I think it is a nice and amusing way people who know me get to know me "better", for any new followers get a glimpse of "who I am" also here on Steemit without having to re-introduce. And for my old friends a good opportunity to be amusing. I will reply to all reasonable questions ;-) (I think I covered my back there, ;-))

I hope my presence here has left a mark

leaf.jpg

And It is a journey I'm still walking :) so leaving my footprints still.
I do hope my work, wether music, art or photography has left an impression... I would like to hope that it's been a good one. Just curious to see how I'm perceived by my fellow Steemians.

Could you describe me or my work in your own words?

Hector Corcin and Priscilla Hernandez - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

Exploring nature with @hedac who joined the same day I did was the one who encouraged me to create an account.

How it all begun

Above first picture I posted on Steemit... It was a shy hello... I remember first user voting for me and encouraging me was @alexpmorris and he was also responsible of introducing me to my lovely Latvian friend @lindahas.
My long time friend Serena @paintingangels found me right away. We had been online friends two decades before and Steemit rekindled our friendship.

Then @meno kidnapped me into @helpie. I remember landing on chat there and @pechichemena was making jokes about bacon (I am a vegetarian). We have been dear friends since.

Little by little I became part of different communities. As musician, as an artist and as a fellow Steemian. Thanks very much to @Isaria (she was my first curator) to all the curation efforts existing in Steem :) of course to @openmic which I have had the honour to participate in several times, and to @dsound and the Musicians and visual artists community of Steem. Thanks to supporters like @drakos @gtg @vortac @fulltimegeek @ngc and so many others that keep me encouraged.

In fact that was the success of Steemit, that I love to go to discord and have my morning coffee reading my fellow friends. @pechichemena @paintingangels @isaria @snook @carrieallen @evecab @d-vine @veryspider @scrawly @paintingsnake and so many others.

Thanks also to @helpie and @thealliance, also to @shadowspub and all the people at PYPT and @msp-waves, with special attention to "Spotlight on the artist" and "Isaria and Shane Music and Art Curation). Thank you. A heartwarming greeting to all my fellow helpienauts and allies.

My little achievements on Steemit

-Most important achievement is YOU. Thanks for following, reading and supporting me here.

  • I started broadcasting regularly and that brought my first followers here. It was way fun, though sadly dlive departed from the Steem blockchain halfway through.

  • I have won several music contests including @openmic (three times) @i-talent among others :) And I have become very engaged with the musicians community of Steem.

  • In Summer Steem community sent me to trending organically when I premiered here my music video of traditional song "Līgo!" that I sung in Latvian (I'm from Spain) encouraged by my friend @lindahas. Thanks to all the community and @blocktrades it hit the trending page organically for several days.
    I have to say I have never used a bot in this year I've been in the platform. So it was encouraging. The video premiered (as several others) on Steemit at the same time than it did in all my official networks.

  • Later on I won a temporary delegation from Make a Minnow (MAM) contest and I could experience for a while the joy of curating others with it.

  • Then on November I won the Steemit board raffle and was able to attend Steemfest with @hedac. It was a blast and I was so happy to meet so many of you in person. @llfarms @meno @gtg @katrina-ariel @edprivat @prc @tashidelek @camuel just to name a few, so my warmest greetings to every single person I got to meet during Steemfest. It was a blast for me to be able to share the smiles and feel we are all real and multilayered people behind these screens.


Above: Me and @hedac playing at Steemfest

  • And finally it's been a YEAR! and I'm still here... Let's take that also as an achievement :)

What do you want to know about me? Q and A. Some random facts and ask me any question :)

I will start with some very very very random facts about me :). You can go on and make any question... I will reply (if reasonable as I stated at the beginning hahah)

  • I make music and traditional art mostly. But I also love photography and filming videos


Above: An example of my traditional illustrations. That is one of the drawings that will be featured in my next CD

  • My friends call me Pris, "Yidneth" is my project rather than an artistic name

  • My favourite colour is green, though it shifts with the seasons.

  • I am vegetarian since early age

  • I love rats (yes I plague you all with rat memes on discord chat). I had 3 rats I call fufunchis, and yes that's why there were 3 rat plushies on Steemfest.

    ritva - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

  • I am obsessed with Nature... Grounding in the woods, running barefoot, laying on moss and bathing in creeks are among my favourite things

  • I do hike dressed up in pixie garments.

  • I love coffee, though I should drink less

What else would you like to know? Drop a question :)

And Until next! Steem on!

steem.gif


Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

logogif.png

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Congrats sweetness, you make the world a brighter happier place! Thank you soo much, keep it up, hugs to @hedac!

Hugs all the way back to you, and know the world is also a better place because of you! :)

You are beauty, grace, kindness and laughter to me, Pris. I think of you and my heart glows with love. So glad we found each other here, and that we were able to play together at Steemfest! 💞🤗💞

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aren't you sweet? have yourself a super tight ratty hug :) flying all over the ocean :) Hear the squeak squeak... warning, a ratty kiss too just for you :)

Yay!!! Happy one year my friend! I’ll be getting there myself next month.

Glad we were able to weirdly meet in Krakow!!! All due to a strange text. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am glad too, but I sense we did not have enough time to realize how much we have in common like huskies and geeky things, so may we meet again hopefully

You are unique beyond words with a tranquil presence in the musical arena. Happy Steemiversary sweets!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww thank you so much, I am happy we could meet in person, and though these months are being hectic for me fir many reasons, know that I am here still and at reach for my dear friends. Love you all

I almost missed that post, I am so sorry !!! Happy Steemversary friend, and for many more to come!
Look at all these friends in the comment section(pretty awesome people too) :)
Much love to you guys

Aww Hugs, thanks, and so glad we got to meet

Happy 1 year on Steemit you sweet soul!
It’s a true blessing to have crossed paths with you! 🤗💞🎶✊️

Finally read your post! If I were to sum you up in a word, it might be ethereal. You have a really good connection to a higher power, whatever you choose to call it, and your openness and connection are refreshing here on Steem, but even more in real life. Fragile and vulnerable and not at all afraid to be YOU. It really is refreshing. Thank you for your friendship and example. <3

Thanks so much Camuel, I am almost teary eyed. That is super sweet and I am also happy to this place for having crossed out paths. Are you going to the dtube forum? I dunno yet

It's unlikely that I'll go to DTube Forum. We're totally poor just now and have another sick horse and massive vet bills. You never know though; I've had some interest in the post office business that I'm selling, so that would change things massively!

We are so blessed to have a real fairy in our midst, sprinkling everything she touches with magical fairy dust! Love the photos of you among those moss-covered boulders! 💚

HappySteemiversary.png

Awww thanks so much for such encouraging compliment. Hugs

I think one of the things that really stands out for me is how you create an enchanted world as you create your posts. I'm always intrigued by what you do. And of course the ethereal quality of your voice really makes your creations stand out. Congrats on your first Steemiversary.

Awww thank you so much, I want to hug you right now. I hope to sort out a couple of things that are on the way to be more active again, but though posting slowly, I am here and at reach gor my friends should they need me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74