Survive The Bitcoin Core and Bitcoin Unlimited Split

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Smooth transitioning of the Bitcoin split is necessary for the survival of your Bitcoin tokens. Below are the few steps to take to ensure that your Bitcoin is protected.

Firstly, it is very important to keep your private keys safe. In times like these there are a lot of "hackers" that would be trying to hack into the exchanges to steal Bitcoins. Research hardware wallets or paper wallets for use to help protect you cryptocurrencies.

To be on the safe side, I will encourage you not to make transactions a day before and a day after August first. The outcome of the split is very uncertain and you do not want to find yourself in an ambiguous situation.

Lastly, if we all survive the Bitcoin storm, 'Don't put all your eggs in one basket" I would encourage you to separate your cryptocurrency into different exchange wallets to be more safe

no-bitcoin-cracked-bitcoin.0.jpg

Additional content: This is just my own opinion, so you have to do your own research and invest wisely as I am not promoting other cryptocurrencies.

PLEASE "DYOR"

Steem:
I would try and get steem under 1 dollar because steem is one of the few crypto currencies that locks your money away for a long period of time 'Through powering up' which makes it hard for the price to drop heavily. Steem was averaging $1.80 for many months and it has a great potential to reach 5 dollars before the year is over especially after hard fork Fork-20 that will be released soon which also 'rumors' to support 'minnows'
(90 cents to 1 dollar)

Bitcoin:
It sounds ridiculous that the cryptocurrency that is creating the panic is on my list. I have to tell you that Bitcoin is going to be a hit or miss. A lot of people would dump their Bitcoin and it might even go all the way down below $1,000 before Aug 1st. According to what I read on different platforms you can still exchange your old Bitcoin for other cryptocurrencies, so why not buy it when everyone dumps it and the price becomes cheap? Some other articles also suggest that if you hold the old Bitcoin, you will have both of the new Bitcoins "existing value" after the split but not double values. Taking a risk in my opinion is what separates most of the business men from well you know..

Library credit:
This is strictly for traders and not for holding***
This crypto has a habit of rising so much after a dump is over. You can check the pictures below that I took a while ago to support my claim. If you are a full time trader and want to make some cool cash this might be a good one to consider..
(I will aim for 1,040)

The end..

Thank you for taking your time to read this post! If you find it helpful, interesting or if you don't like the post, still leave an Upvote :) Thank you!

with love,

yemmy4eva

Sort:  

good article very informative
upvoted

Thanks!

I was waiting for this huge Bitcoin drop due to the hard fork that would result in panic selling and I could swoop in with my fiat and buy up a bunch, but it seems the downturn was pretty short lived and most people are feeling pretty confident now about August 1st. I'm not particularly invested in cryptos yet so I'm just trying to free up cash for the next buying opportunity. I did grab some BTC at $2200 the other day but I'd like to get more and to buy equal amounts from a list of altcoins I have decided upon based on research.

There is only one Bitcoin..

Yes there is only one Bitcoin now but there is possibility that we would have two by Nov, 28

https://medium.com/@jimmysong/segwit2x-what-you-need-to-know-about-the-2mb-hard-fork-27749e1544ce

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43