Sort:  

I agree, and that's why I wrote my post and upvoted yours. We need to be careful in our criticisms though. So for example, calling it "censorship", in my opinion, is too strong, and you're likely to be dismissed out of hand for it. Similarly, it's not that they "don't want anyone else to join", but rather, they feel they are doing a service for new people by pointing out scams. They are wrong, and misguided, but the intent is neither censorship, nor exclusivity.

My guess would be that someone reported it as spam to steemcleaners and it might have seemed to be spam to them upon investigation of the account because there are a lot of similar posts on the blog. I don't think it's censorship as much as bad communication, and it probably could be resolved by discussing it in the @steemcleaners chat on discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47